Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Rachel Leah D

    Member since Jul 2009

    Chef #1337031

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken in Peanut Curry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Fair weather cook
    LinMarie says:

    "We eliminated the corn starch and made substitutions of soy sauce & hot curry powder (instead of the paste) & 1/2 the amount of coconut milk. This was the biggest hit we've had at our table in a long time! Tasted even better after refrigerating for a day and re-warming -- I guess it could use a little time marinating."

    Reviewed Quinoa Tabouli

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my husband's favorite new dish. We make it tomato-free to satisfy the picky eaters in our family, and it's still delicious. Be sure to use all the freshest ingredients, as the recipe calls for -- tried once with frozen & defrosted herbs and it wasn't nearly as good."

    Reviewed Pita Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  59 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Used whole wheat flour instead of regular (3.25 cups), and loaded the ingredients into my bread machine on "dough" cycle in place of steps 1-6. Rolled into 6 pita breads (I like them big enough to stuff sandwich-style), rose a 2nd time, and baked... and these pocketed PERFECTLY! I hadn't realized pocketing could be that simple."

    Reviewed Garlic Chicken Breasts in Balsamic Vinegar

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this -- a quick and easy way to delicious chicken -- I omitted the last step (cornstarch & water sauce) and the dish was still great!"

    Reviewed Tofu Chocolate Mousse

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I found that 2 bananas contribute an overwhelming flavor, so I just use 1/2 of one ripe banana and find that provides appropriate flavor. Also, using high-quality chocolate is KEY -- since tofu essentially contributes zero flavor, the "quality" of your dessert will be directly related to the quality of the chocolate used. (Use mediocre cho..."

    Reviewed Butternut Apple Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple, quick, and yummy! I'll probably only make this in the fall when apples & squash are in season... Also, be careful to sample the squash before serving and make sure they're well-enough cooked -- first time I made this some were still hard after an hour and I needed to remove the casserole dish from our table with guests (oops) & stick it b..."

    Reviewed Purple Cabbage & Pecan Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By Caryn Gale
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I found the dressing was a little overwhelming the first time I made this, and subsequently halved the amount (and further halved the sugar), and the salad tasted perfect. I'm also not sure what "chinese" pecans are, just used plain old "pecans", which worked well."

    Reviewed French Green Beans Sautéed With Mushrooms and Almonds

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I used portabello mushrooms, which were perfect in this recipe. Also, in a moment of absentmindedness, added the mushrooms + fresh green beans + garlic to the sizzling oil simultaneously -- rather than in a staggered order, as the recipe recommends -- but the dish was still amazing!"

    Reviewed Broccoli and Apple Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Kizzikate
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummm!I made the dressing with 1/2 the amount of sugar, and olive instead of canola oil. Sadly -- it didn't keep too well in the fridge, and the flavor went kind of "off" after a day or two. I should have gobbled it all up right away!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites