Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Rachel Nix

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #763515

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Restaurant Style Chicken Tikka Masala

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By GiddyUpGo
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy. I couldn't find liquid smoke so I left it out. When I make it again, I'll put in another jalapeno to heat it up a bit, it was a tad too mild. I also used yogurt instead of heavy cream and it worked great. I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of the tomato too. The fresh cilantro really makes it delicious. I made this naan to go ..."

    Reviewed Vera's Roast Turkey Breast With Garlic and Thyme

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By karen in tbay
    LinMarie says:

    "I used 2 whole chickens instead of a turkey and it was really good but VERY lemony. If you like lemon its great but it was almost too much."

    Reviewed Mozzarella Portobellos (American Heart Association)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy. I cooked extra sauce in the pan with it and sopped it up with some garlic bread, which was the perfect side dish!"

    Reviewed New York-Style Pizza Crust

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "kind of a pain to wait to make but totally worth it. it takes a little finesse to make it work but tastes great."

    Reviewed Butter Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By Tansy.
    LinMarie says:

    "very easy and tastes like its really fancy and complicated! go to an indian grocery store for the spices - you'll save a TON of money. I put freshly ground cumin in everything now!"

    Reviewed Reduced Fat Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  125 Reviews  |  By PrincessCalynn
    LinMarie says:

    "really good! I used fresh garlic and lots of it to give it a little more kick and it was great. Really good alternative to using cream and tons of butter."

    Reviewed Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "my fiance LOVED these. I used 1% milk and margarine (a little extra) instead of cream and they turned out really well!"

    Reviewed Southern Fried Salmon Patties

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Dari Donovan
    LinMarie says:

    "Mine were pretty bland and didn't hold together very well making a mess when trying to fry... I would add some salt, dill, parsley and maybe more cornmeal or breadcrumbs on the outside so it holds together."

    Reviewed Saag Aloo

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "pretty good recipe. i agree it was a little bland so we added more garam masala and some black pepper. thanks!"

    Reviewed Baked Balsamic Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "It was good but my juices dried up and burnt to the pan making the chicken dry. Any idea what I did wrong?"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites