Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Rachel Pardoe

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #211933

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Akoori - Scrambled Eggs (Parsi)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Girl from India
    LinMarie says:

    "Reminds me of what my Granny used to make. Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Gingerbread Cake (Spicy)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By Lizzie-Babette
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe last night for my fiancé's family and boy was it a hit! The cake was so moist and spicy - just the way I like it! I halved the sugar and it was plenty. I didn't have dark brown sugar, so I took golden sugar and added a tablespoon of molasses to it. I also didn't have any stout and I JUST ran out of coff..."

    Reviewed Orange "juicy" Roast Brisket

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this recipe this evening. I used 3tbsp of ketchup with a little bit of water instead of the tomato juice. Very tasty indeed! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Grandma Brown's Gingerbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Felix4067
    LinMarie says:

    "Although I enjoyed the taste of this recipe, I give it 3 stars because a) you need to have more precise timing on it - you can't just say "it'll take more than 20 minutes". and b) it was quite dense and dry a cake and I followed the recipe to a T. I added allspice and nutmeg to give a bit more flavour - I thought it did it well."

    Reviewed Our Favourite Lemon Loaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! This lemon loaf is amazing!! I doubled the recipe and added 1.5 cups frozen cranberries and it turned out so well. I have guests coming tonight, so I will have to hold out, but it's going to be very difficult. Really great recipe."

    Reviewed Suzie's Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Trisha W
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the recipe! Made exactly 36 (even with dough-tasting!). I used instant oats, and cut down on the sugar about a third of a cup and they turned out really well!"

    Reviewed Creamy Greek Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe! I just used a bit less regular milk and added a tablespoon of yogurt... it turned out perfectly! Will definitely keep this one in my cookbook."

    Reviewed Best Apple Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  214 Reviews  |  By out of here
    LinMarie says:

    "I think it's best to use granny smith or MacIntosh apples. The cake turned out really well and I look forward to making it again."

    Reviewed Why-I-Joined-Zaar Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  453 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe so many times and I just love it (and so does the family!). I usually skip the walnuts. One of my batches came out too dense because I added just a bit more pineapple. Otherwise, it's fantastic! Next time I'll try the apple sauce addition."

    Reviewed Homemade Sauerkraut Pierogies / Perogies - Old Fashioned Recipe

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "These pirogies were delicious!! I modified the filling recipe slightly by dicing and frying up about 8 slices of bacon and using that to replace the bacon fat. I also added about 10 diced button mushrooms to the filling. This recipe for us made roughly 30 pirogies. We had some extra filling which we ate on the side, and was quite tasty even by ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites