Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ~Rachel~

    Member since Oct 2003

    Chef #109235

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Old-Fashioned Banana Cream Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  170 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "No other words for this but DEE-LISH!! I I chopped up my bananas & mixed them into the cream before pouring it into the crust. I also added about 1/4 tsp banana flavoring along with the vanilla. I made a 2nd pie with coconut & added 1/4 tsp coconut flavoring. Both are absolutely to die for...I'm licking the pan as I type. Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1165 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "Not that this recipe needed another 5 star review, but yeah - 5 stars!! I had so much batter, I baked in a 10 x 15 cake pan at 300* & it came out just perfect a 1 hour. De-Lish!!"

    Reviewed Lemon Tea Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, May 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  101 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the directions exactly. They turned out very pretty - just like the picture, but I didn't care for the taste. The cookie part was almost too crumbly to handle and not very tasty - kind of bland. The lemon filling was tangy but the grated peel made for small hard pieces that got stuck in your teeth! Plus, I didn't have enough filling fo..."

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Thursday, May 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1214 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Dee-Lish!! I actually added chopped pecans and miniature Milky Way candy bars. I left mine whole, but you may want to cut them in large pieces. Very good! The nougat & caramel melted into the brownie for a 'to die for' chocolate lovers' dream!! I think I'll try marshmellows & graham cracker pieces next!!"

    Reviewed Macadamia Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "These are to die for. I love lemon bars and the nutty twist is so yummy! I found that I liked the nuts in larger chunks so there is no reason to chop them up fine...they sink to the bottom anyway and sort of fuse into the crust. The flavor is delightful. I agree...add more lemon zest. Thanks so much!!"

    Reviewed Apricot Thumbprint Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Joy1996
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very good..I love the cream cheese dough..which I quick-chilled in the freezer. I chopped up dried apricots & soaked them in a small amount of boiling water & a bit of vanilla extract, then mixed them with apricot preserves to make it even extra apricot-tasty. Wonderful! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Apricot White Chocolate Scones

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ReeLani
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious..Absolutely!! Not too sweet, yet enough to satisfy! Next time I think I will divide into 3 or 4 portions in order to make the scones smaller, but these are soo good!! The sugar sprinkled on just before baking is a must!! So good I ate 3 myself, and it isn't even tomorrow yet!! Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed White Chocolate Chip and Macadamia Nut Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Divalicious *808*
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so good! I actually substituted chopped up slivered almonds for the macadamias (which appear all but impossible to find lately!). Other than that everything was kept the same & using a regular spoon to measure out balls of dough, at 11 minutes, I turned out over 70 beautiful, buttery, & golden delicious cookies! Fabulous!!..a keeper for ..."

    Reviewed Perfect Rice Everytime

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "What an easy way at rice..very good and no stove-top stirring. You gotta love that!! I think I'll experiment..I like cinnamon & brown sugar rice in the morning...many possibilities!! Thanks riffraff!!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1058 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Dee-Lish!! Thanks so much!..definitely my new oatmeal raisin recipe. Only change was adding some chopped pecans and these were chock full of raisins. Wonderful!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites