Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Rae11

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #193127

    From san jose, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chinese Chicken Balls With Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  183 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "The 4 stars is for the sauce since I didn't have time to make the chicken balls. I felt that the sauce was going to be too sweet so I cut the white sugar down to 1/2 cup. Even then it was too sweet. Also, I used pineapple juice so that may have added to the sweetness. I will probably just use only brown sugar next time. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Japanese-Style Sesame Green Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I used extra-virgin olive oil and added some sesame oil to enhance the sesame flavor. It was to our desired tenderness after 5 minutes. Threw in some minced garlic because we love garlic! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2802 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe. I used applesauce instead of apple juice since that's all I had. I premixed the sauce in a bowl the night before to save time. Also, I added half the brown sugar then tasted it and added more sugar as needed. If you're not good with heat add the chili pepper flakes a little at a time and taste it. We love spicy food so I added more th..."

    Reviewed Finadene (Guam All-Purpose Sauce)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By AZPARZYCH
    LinMarie says:

    "A classmate brought a Guamanian dish for a potluck and the only thing I could remember was it had jalapeno and onion in it. I forgot to ask him for the recipe so I was so happy to find the sauce recipe on here! Tastes just like what he brought when I added it to pan fried chicken thighs. Also good for dipping. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Starbucks Banana Walnut Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, May 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By lynnski / LA
    LinMarie says:

    "I got the recipe at a Starbucks location and lost it. I only use 1 cup of sugar and it's still pretty sweet. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  77 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a little dry and crumbly, but the flavor was good. Might use oil instead of butter next time to moisten them up. Also, I took another reviewer's advice and added 1/2 tsp each of cinnamon and vanilla. We didn't care for the allspice flavor so, I'll leave that out next time."

    Reviewed Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  231 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I cut the recipe in half but still used the same amount of garlic. Also, I used garlic pepper instead of regular black pepper and sharp cheddar. Might use a bit of garlic salt next time. Can you tell my family loves garlic? Thanks for the recipe! :)"

    Reviewed Cream Cheese-Banana-Nut Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  59 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "One word: AWESOME. These were unbelievably moist. I left out the toppings and cut down the sugar to about 1.5 cups and they turned out excellent!! The best banana nut bread recipe!"

    Reviewed Better-than-storebought Mozzarella Sticks

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites