Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Random Rachel

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #157167

    Flag as Inappropriate

    385 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Naan

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By pattikay in L.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow - this was amazing and simple! I used a homemade yogurt and thought the acidity went really well with the salt. I made a half batch, and cooked them on a baking sheet under the broiler since my stove top was occupied. Next time I will make a double batch :)"

    Reviewed Makhouda D'aubergine (Crustless Tunisian Eggplant Frittata)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I wasn't sure about letting the eggplant sit since it starts to brown after you cut it, but it only browned a small amount and the salting and sitting step left the eggplant with a really lovely flavor. I doubled the recipe and baked it in my 13"x9" pyrex, and used colby jack cheese since that was all I had on hand. :)"

    Reviewed Chicken Majbouz

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By b"e;|oomingchocol@te
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I used frozen boneless skinless thighs, so I lightly sautéed the onions, garlic, and spices and then topped the frozen chicken with the fragrant mixture and baked it in a covered glass pan for an hour. Then I added a cup of rice (the frozen chicken made enough juice while it baked that no additional liquid was needed,)..."

    Reviewed Syrian Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great - even my picky eater commented on how good the potatoes were. I used red potatoes, and 4 weighed just over 1 lb. The only onion I had on hand was softball sized, so I used 1/4 cup diced to put in the mashed potatoes, and 2 slices to get rings to fry and place on top. I think much more onion would have been overpowering - I also ..."

    Reviewed Baharat Aka Middle East Mixed Spices - the Real Mix

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By alAmira
    LinMarie says:

    "I have never tried baharat before, so I used teaspoons instead of cups for my measurements (so 1/4 cup = 1/4 tsp) which yielded about 1 tbsp baharat, which was perfect for the recipe I was trying. It was great, and I will make a larger batch next time, now that I know we like it :)"

    Reviewed Mango-Coconut Chia Pudding

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ElizabethKnicely
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never had a chia pudding before, and was looking for a recipe since I just bought a large bag of chia seed. This was delicious, and my son was happy to try it since it had familiar fruit and coconut flavors :)"

    Reviewed Moroccan Carrot Salad With Dates and Yogurt (Vegan-Friendly)

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an interesting side dish - I wanted to try out my new food processor so the carrots ended up getting minced a little too much, but it had a lovely flavor. For ZWT9"

    Reviewed Ras El Hanout

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By IngridH
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this in several dishes during ZWT - thanks for sharing it :)"

    Reviewed Yalantzi Dolmathes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "I really didn't care for these cold, and most of them fell apart while cooking - probably because it was my first time making dolmathes, and I had no idea of how to wrap the leaves. Hopefully they hold together better next time I make them. For ZWT9 family picks."

    Reviewed Norwegian Waffles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dienia B.
    LinMarie says:

    "These were light and had a great flavor, but I thought there was WAY too much butter - my ungreased belgian waffle maker was spitting butter out the sides as the waffles were cooking, and I ended up with 1/4 cup of melted butter in the drip tray. But with half the butter I think they would be perfect. For ZWT9 family picks"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites