Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Randy Larsen

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #232736

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dar's Hot Dog Chili Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By EQJunkie
    LinMarie says:

    "had to give this 5 stars because that's all I was allowed!

    Simple to make and outstanding to taste!"

    Reviewed Batter for Deep Frying

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Piper Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Best tasting and easiest recipe for batter frying I've ever tried!!!!!

    No more searching for the right one because this is it!

    Thank You Piper Lee"

    Reviewed Catherine Ann's Enticing Tuna Salad - the Longmeadow Farm

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Andi of Longmeadow Farm
    LinMarie says:

    "I cannot rate this recipe yet, but will after I make it.I just wanted to throw in a little tip I learned recently.When buying canned tuna, give each can a small shake next to your ear, the cans that are full of tuna will slosh very little, while the others will sound like liquid.Try it...save yourselves some money!"

    Reviewed Cajun Chili (Roux Based)

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried your recipe and LOVED it! In fact I'm aking it again tonight. I added more liquid but othrwise left it alone and it was even better the next day.THANK YOU for such a wonderful, AND versatile Chili recipe"

    Reviewed Wonderful Roasted Prime Rib

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "I've got to admit this one takes alot of courage to make!I cooked a 14 lb Prime rib and what an amazing flavor. It took 9 lbs of Kosher Salt to cover it all!*note*Salt should be removed BEFORE covering with foil to rest, otherwise it will keep on cooking inside the salt crust!Thank You Merlot, for this awesome recipe! 5 starsplus!"

    Reviewed Healthy Soft Tuna Tacos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Darrinw2001
    LinMarie says:

    "I've not tried this yet but I'm going to the store right now to give it a try!It's crying for the usual toppings though(tomato,lettuce,red onion and avocado)!"

    Reviewed Juicy Hamburgers

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow Marie, this worked great! I seasoned 3lbs of extra lean ground beef with 2tsp salt,1tsp Lawry's seasoning salt, and 1tsp pepper...the results where stunning! I talked to my favorite butcher about this and he was well aware of this trick. Thank You so much for changing my whole outlook on ground beef. If I could gave it more stars, it would be ..."

    Reviewed Sauteed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making Sauteed Mushrooms for 25 years at least! It never crossed my mind to add Soy Sauce! I combined the Soy Sauce with the Garlic Powder(1/4tsp)with the Black Pepper(1/4tsp), and added that to Mushrooms sauteeing in butter. I cooked them until gravy started to form then took them off(Don't Overcook!)Excellent! Who Knew!"

    Reviewed Mac's Meatloaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night, OUTSTANDING! I used the cream of mushroom soup also, Next time I will try it with golden mushroom soup like the recipe calls for.This will now be my go to recipe. Thank you for a great dinner."

    Reviewed Homemade Nacho Cheese Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, May 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef #Ms Kitty
    LinMarie says:

    " I made this last night to put on tacos. Followed the recipe exactly as written(using Velveeta Mexican Cheese) and it turned out great! My whole family loved it! We also made sure to have plenty of Dorito Corn Chips for dipping, we couldn't stop eating it! The only variation I will try next time will be to add a 4 oz. can of jalapenos to give it a..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites