Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Realtor by day, Chef by night

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1105991

    From Vineland, New Jersey

    Flag as Inappropriate

    580 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed How to Make Cake Flour

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Xabbyy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great money saving recipe. Thank you! I never want to buy cake flour because it's so expensive. I end up avoiding recipes that call for it. Now I use this recipe and just go for it when the recipe call for cake flour."

    Reviewed Flourless Chocolate Cake by King Arthur Flour- With Chocolate Gl

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Bonnie G #2
    LinMarie says:

    "This is seriously awesome! I made it for Christmas Eve in heart shaped springform pan. My family really loved it. My husband is still talking about it a week later! King Arthur Flour sent me this recipe on a big recipe card a few years ago, too. I've been using it as a bookmark in my go to cookbook and decided it was time to try it out. I'm ..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Pothole Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mikellee31
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this cake! It was really moist, dense and not sickeningly sweet. I drizzled it with bitter sweet chocolate ganache. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! I've had it printed out and have been wanting to make it for over 2 years. I'm so glad I finally had the chance to make it. It's a keeper."

    Reviewed Good Oven-Fried Taco Chicken!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "My 9 year old's exact words were "it tastes so amazing words can't describe it". We all liked this a lot. Thanks Wildflour!"

    Reviewed Homemade Drain Cleaner and Declogger

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This worked great. My husband has forbidden me to use regular drain cleaners because he says they ruin the septic bed. This was a very effective alternative for my very slow kitchen drain. Thanks, Mirj!"

    Reviewed Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By BLUE ROSE
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Thanksgiving. I loved it! I've had it at a couple of potluck dinners and had been wanting to make it. My family wasn't too sure about it but they are slow to warm up to new things. It'll take 3 or 4 times before they decide they like new things sometimes. It's really different from the things I usually make. We never have an..."

    Reviewed Substitution for Pumpkin Pie Spice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Some1sGrandma
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you! This was so simple and the perfect amount for me. I never use this spice but needed some for my Thanksgiving cake. Being able to make a small batch was just so convenient! I made half of this recipe."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Bun Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious pancakes! The icing really makes them taste just like cinnamon buns. My family wants me to make these again tomorrow. This one is going to be a keeper for sure. Thanks, GailAnn."

    Reviewed Homemade Hershey's Chocolate Syrup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By MDMama
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect copy! I'll be making this from now on to avoid all those chemicals they put in the store bought stuff. I only used 1 1/2 cups of sugar and thought it was enough. I might even cut it back a little more next time. Thanks for posting this money-saving recipe."

    Reviewed Lemonsicle Pops

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By weekend cooker
    LinMarie says:

    "These tasted great. Mine took longer than 4 hours to freeze. My friends thought they were awesome. We had them at a get together on a really HOT night. They were the perfect little treat. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites