Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Rebecca Downey

    Member since Apr 2004

    Chef #138296

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Red Beans and Barley W/ Ham Slow Cooker Stew

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef #747780
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good, one-pot meal. I especially liked the flavour of the cajun spice in the mix. I left out hte chili peppers (and probably should have left them in). I found, however, that it lacked something in the flavour. Next time maybe I'll add some tomatoes. It is very filling and a great dinner for diabetics."

    Reviewed Lentil Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "When I made it, I made the mistake of using a 28 oz can instead of a 14 1/2 oz can - so the lentil chili was more soup-thin than chili-thick, so I added a cup of barley. That was a bit too much; but it's quite filling and really tasty."

    Reviewed Chicken with Lemon Curry Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe and used chicken thighs. Not having an chili paste, I used chili powder. I loved it! It was so very easy and forgiving. This recipe definitely has to be served with some kind of palate cleanser though. Either that or have ice cream for desert. :)"

    Reviewed Creamy Black Bean Salsa

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great dip, and it looks very festive with the red and green peppers. I serve it with pita chips, often as an appetizer; allowing me more time to cook as my guests keep me company in the kitchen."

    Reviewed Tzatziki

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lene
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite recipe. I've tried several and made very few changes to this recipe other than to add 1 tablespoon of white wine vinegar to the mix."

    Reviewed Banana Blueberry Soypops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #208121
    LinMarie says:

    "Being lactose-intolerant, I'm always looking for alternative frozen treats. This one is great. The added bonus is that I can completely control how sweet the soy pops are by selecting different types of flavored soy milk."

    Reviewed Thoroughly Modern Mole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Clifford Boren
    LinMarie says:

    "The ingredients list coco powder and peanut butter, but these ingredients are not listed in the instructions. I added them to the sauce in step 5 (along with the salsa, broth, ...) before cooking and it came out fine."

    Reviewed Honey Dijon Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this recipie. The curry powder gives the dijon a pleasant (mild) kick. The lemon on top was a nice looking garnish. This would probably taste even better as a chicken marinade."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites