Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Recipe Reader

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #189280

    From Bakersfield, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    355 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Croutons

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't like store-bought croutons, so I was happy to find this recipe. And I had hot dog buns leftover to use - this is such a great thing to do with leftover bread. I used less salt, and added fresh cracked pepper. Really nice! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Cannoli Dip

    Handle
    Monday, May 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Lori #811980
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so good, and simple to make. I let the ricotta and cream cheese come to room temp, and used my kitchenaid mixer with the whisk. It had a great creamy texture. I did add orange zest to the mixture, and served this with fresh strawberries and waffle cone pieces. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Salsa Verde Chicken With Herbed Cornmeal Dumplings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Brookelynne26
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this! I used Pace garlic lime verde salsa, which gave it great flavor. Thanks for posting, I will be making this again."

    Reviewed Kicked up Baked Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Love these! I added just 1/2 tsp. of brown sugar to the mix. I baked mine in the oven on non-stick foil in a sheet pan, drizzled with a bit of oil and salt for yummy skins. 400 degrees for 1 hour. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Cilantro Lime Corn Meal Dumplings in Chorizo Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Pinay0618
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! Really full of flavor! It was a bit spicy for me, I think it all depends on your chorizo. I served with sour cream and avocado. I used soy chorizo (shh don't tell DH), and had to use Jiffy corn muffin mix because Martha White was not available - so I did alter the recipe to account for that. The contrast of flavors with the sp..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Chocolate-Chip Squares

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By MSMD310
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually found another version of this recipe first, and made that - but I loved it so much I wanted to post a review. The ingredients are the same, but the amounts of several are different. However, I liked it so much that I wanted to post a review. It's delicious, with the pumpkin, spice, and chocolate. It's a great snack cake th..."

    Reviewed Chicken Corn Chili

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By KathyP53
    LinMarie says:

    "This chili is so delicious! I'd never even tried a white chicken chili before, and I'm pleased that I started with this one. It's simple to make, and the texture is really great. I will be making this again."

    Reviewed Slammin Blackened Salmon

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Hil-Billy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very easy! I used Recipe #183866 (copycat Paul Prudhomme's) for the seasoning, and we loved it. Served over Caesar salads."

    Reviewed Paul Prudhomme's Blackened Seasoning Blend

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "A very good seasoning! Easy to make, I had everything on hand. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Squash Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Chele D
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked these, and they are simple to make. I made these to go with an Asian soup, so I added an Asian spice blend into the batter. I used one small zucchini and it made a total of 5 small pancakes. I look forward to making these again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites