Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    RecipeTsarina

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #231444

    Flag as Inappropriate

    52 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Strawberry Tiramisu Dessert

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for an office outing. I didn't have ladyfingers so I used a cake. Nobody cared. This was gone in 60 seconds kinda thing. I took home an empty bowl with just a few crumbs. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Whipped Butter - Homemade ( Garlic, Herb, Cinnamon, Salted)

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By KrisVonD
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this might be interesting to try with my nephew but after a about six cycles I didn't get anything like butter. It's a bit tedious, and I don't know if I got the technique down pat, but I did follow instructions exactly."

    Reviewed Penne With Spinach and Two Cheeses

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "Other than decreasing the amount of cheese, I didn't change a thing. It was excellent. Thanks."

    Reviewed Creme Fraiche

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I had no clue this was so easy! Such a fancy name that one would think you could never make it at home. Well I did! No more buying the ripoff expensive type at the store for me."

    Reviewed Creamy Lentil "risotto" (Kichdi)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By eatrealfood
    LinMarie says:

    "I just love this rice preparation! All the time making it I kept thinking I would need an accompaniment with it, but I added some potatoes and carrots as per your suggestion and it was excellent as is, I kept eating. The hint about adding butter is a bit wicked though, since I added more than a "dab". Much easier to make than it looks too."

    Reviewed Curry Leaf Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kathy228
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome. I picked up a packet of curry leaves at the grocer and was looking to put it too a good use. I find it's flavor gets lost in curries sometimes. But it really stood out great in this. I left out the breadcrumbs. This was great with a simple veg curry."

    Reviewed Minty Strawberry Lemonade

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved this and going by the previous review I increased the quantity of strawberries. It had just the right hint for me...it is after all supposed to be lemonade. The mint gave it a really refreshing kick too. "

    Reviewed Marshmallow Pudding

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Zurie
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not fond of sweet stuff so didn't make it for myself, but it didn't go over well at all with the guests I served it to. The ingredients looked good but I suppose the parts are greater than the sum, and I was too ambitious and should have tried something true and tested (though I prefer to give unreviewed recipes a chance). I don't know at all..."

    Reviewed Nutty Mandarin Salad With Poppy Seed Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By princesskim
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful. I went a bit easy on the sugar with no problems. I threw in some red grapes too. Will be having this again for lunch tomorrow, can't wait."

    Reviewed Charishma's Masala Gobhi Aloo Sabzi

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "This is more spices than I have previously made aloo gobi with, but it worked! I wanted to make this mild as I was sharing it with someone who doesn't like spicy food, so I reduced the chillies."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites