Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Apple Guy

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #168771

    Flag as Inappropriate

    92 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Saucy Chicken Skillet

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "We served this tonight at our family get-together and it was a major hit. I followed the recipe as written and served it with brown rice, asparagus, broccoli and onion rye bread. Outstanding. We'll have this again. everybody raved about it."

    Reviewed Marvelous Marinated London Broil

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent marinade for London Broil. I cooked a top round steak labeled London Broil and used a lemon in the marinade as I didn't have a lime. It was very, very good. I cooked two steaks, one to 135F and the other 145 F as the guests like different degrees of doneness.
    Red"

    Reviewed Crunch Dutch Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By veraj9170
    LinMarie says:

    "Love these. I may have measured incorrectly, but the topping was thin and required a good deal more rice flour to get an "icing" like consistency."

    Reviewed Creamed Corn

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice dish - similar to what I remember my Grandmother making. I scraped 4 medium-large ears of yellow sweet corn. I added too much sugar. Next time I'll start with a tablespoon and taste.
    Red Apple Guy"

    Reviewed No Brainer Cheese and Egg Souffle

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Minimum effort for a very good souffle. I used gouda and aged gouda cheeses. Will make again, I'm sure."

    Reviewed Chicken Paprika (Paprikás Csirke)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Zurie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent Zurie! I made some creme fraiche for this receipe and took this to a church meeting. Everybody loved it. I put a layer of brown rice in a 9" x 13" casserole dish and poured the chicken and sauce over the rice. I'll make this again.
    Red"

    Reviewed Corn Rye Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "My Jewish buddy has been asking for a corn rye like those back in New York for years and I've made several recipes looking for it. This is one he loves. He raved about it and it'll be a frequent loaf I'll bake around here. I used my own rye sourdough starter but this one looks good. I decreased the water a tablespoon or two to d..."

    Reviewed Duonyte's No-Knead Sourdough Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought I had reviewed this recipe, but I suppose not.
    I loved this recipe. I'm making it again as i write this. The method is very clear and easy to follow, and the bread is awesome. I saw a good deal of oven-spring and an open crumb with very good taste.
    Red"

    Reviewed Bread Machine Stuffed Rosemary Focaccia

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By mersaydees
    LinMarie says:

    "Great idea, excellent recipe. I used cream cheese, mozzarella, and sweet Italian sausage for the stuffing. I had pulled the springform pan out, but decided to use a cast iron skillet instead.
    I'll make it again, using the recipe stuffing."

    Reviewed Dinner Party Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "simple, fast, delicious."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites