Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Apple Guy

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #168771

    Flag as Inappropriate

    90 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crunch Dutch Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By veraj9170
    LinMarie says:

    "Love these. I may have measured incorrectly, but the topping was thin and required a good deal more rice flour to get an "icing" like consistency."

    Reviewed Creamed Corn

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice dish - similar to what I remember my Grandmother making. I scraped 4 medium-large ears of yellow sweet corn. I added too much sugar. Next time I'll start with a tablespoon and taste.
    Red Apple Guy"

    Reviewed No Brainer Cheese and Egg Souffle

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Minimum effort for a very good souffle. I used gouda and aged gouda cheeses. Will make again, I'm sure."

    Reviewed Chicken Paprika (Paprikás Csirke)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Zurie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent Zurie! I made some creme fraiche for this receipe and took this to a church meeting. Everybody loved it. I put a layer of brown rice in a 9" x 13" casserole dish and poured the chicken and sauce over the rice. I'll make this again.
    Red"

    Reviewed Corn Rye Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "My Jewish buddy has been asking for a corn rye like those back in New York for years and I've made several recipes looking for it. This is one he loves. He raved about it and it'll be a frequent loaf I'll bake around here. I used my own rye sourdough starter but this one looks good. I decreased the water a tablespoon or two to d..."

    Reviewed Duonyte's No-Knead Sourdough Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought I had reviewed this recipe, but I suppose not.
    I loved this recipe. I'm making it again as i write this. The method is very clear and easy to follow, and the bread is awesome. I saw a good deal of oven-spring and an open crumb with very good taste.
    Red"

    Reviewed Bread Machine Stuffed Rosemary Focaccia

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By mersaydees
    LinMarie says:

    "Great idea, excellent recipe. I used cream cheese, mozzarella, and sweet Italian sausage for the stuffing. I had pulled the springform pan out, but decided to use a cast iron skillet instead.
    I'll make it again, using the recipe stuffing."

    Reviewed Dinner Party Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "simple, fast, delicious."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Osso Buco

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chicagoland Chef du Jour
    LinMarie says:

    "Superb dish! Veal was on sale. I used a mixture of cuts as shanks were not available. I browned the meat so well and the cuts were tender enough that the dish was done in about 3 hours on low. All veggies had been partially cooked at the beginning also. We served over brown rice with the gremelata and it was a hit with the family."

    Reviewed Buttery Yeast Rolls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "Superb flavor! I couldn't stop eating them. I have a lot of rolls recipes, but these are my new favorites. Thanks Donna. I made these by hand and formed them in ropes coiled into swirls baked in muffin pans.
    Red"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites