Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Hook

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #1002265

    Flag as Inappropriate

    85 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fish Tacos

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  228 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "The sauce was spot on. Yum. I used green cabbage and added brown rice."

    Reviewed Southern Pride Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Completely perfect. I baked for 35 minutes though, and used 1c sugar and added a few extra Tbsp honey. I could have just used less sugar and it would have been fine. Very much like the cornbread I remember my mom making. Thank you for this wonderful recipe."

    Reviewed Sauteed Collard Greens

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! I used leftover bacon grease instead of butter and it was awesome. I had a tiny bit of lemon I squeezed in last minute, but it was great without it. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  362 Reviews  |  By Mike Garcia
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe. I made the mistake of using olive oil which totally overpowered the flavor of the corn. BOO! Also, I accidentally grabbed self-rising flour so I omitted the salt and leavening. I made this in some silicone cupcake thing and they came out great without coating the cups."

    Reviewed Low Fat " Mc Donald's" French Fries

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By MamaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! My kid (who shuns homemade potato anything) loved them. Took a little longer than I expected though to get the crunch I wanted. Thank you so much! There was a little too much salt but that's just my personal taste (and we're low sodium here)."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Best Blasted Rapid-Roast Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  304 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make and foolproof. Second time making it tonight and it took about 2 hours all told both times, so longer than expected but still fine. I use an internal thermometer for baking meat. Skin is crisp and tasty. I even messed up and mixed all the ingredients together, then smothered them on. Still good. Thanks Kittencal for another grea..."

    Reviewed Southern Collard Greens

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Bogey'sMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe. I made it almost exactly as written and it was pretty much perfect. I will drain some fat next time, as it didn't really need that much. I added maybe 1/2c water to the pot to speed along the wilting process with steam. A !"

    Reviewed Parmesan Potato Wedges

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By ChrisMc
    LinMarie says:

    "In love with this. Never goes wrong. Always tasty. Potatoes don't fall apart but aren't hard. Wonderful. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Honey Baked Ham (Copycat)

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy and fast. Wonderful flavor, very moist. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Maple Collard Greens

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Suzy_Q
    LinMarie says:

    "I added a splash of cider vinegar at the end as was suggested in the reviews and that kicked it up for me, also I added an extra teaspoon or so of maple syrup at the end. My greens took an extra 5 minutes to cook fully. Great recipe, thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites