Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Jenny

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #808063

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    89 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Only Chocolate Cake Recipe You'll Ever Need! (Devil's Food)

    Handle
    Monday, May 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  321 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "The cake is easy and delicious. I used only half cup of cocoa as we like it lighter, and half melted butter half oil. The frosting didn't work well for me. It looked sort of curdled (though it tasted delicious). I think it is my fault though, as I didn't follow the instructions as carefully as I could have - and I think the instructions ..."

    Reviewed Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  224 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, and flexible! I used a little less salt, and instead of italian seasoning (which I didn't have) I added a bit of jamaican jerk seasoning. Everyone LOVED it. Be careful about cooking times as they depend on the thickness of your fish. Mine took only 9 minutes total."

    Reviewed Natural No-Bake Peanut Butter Energy Bars.

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Azzurri
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect and flexible recipe! Possibly a little on the sweet side"

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1167 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake rose really high, and tasted great. I think the bake time or temperature must be off, though, because it was not fully cooked inside. I successfully used chocolate peanut butter frosting because I didn't have any cream cheese."

    Reviewed The Best Easy Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  547 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "A bit too salty for my taste, but that might be because of my particular variety of soy sauce. Will make again but with less soy sauce next time"

    Reviewed Classic Strawberry Jam

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this jam! Perfect old fashioned taste. I like big chunks so I only slightly mashed the berries as they cooked."

    Reviewed Easy Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By michelle baker
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good, but would be better with cinnamon and vanilla"

    Reviewed rockin' rice pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and so easy! I used maple syrup instead of sugar and no lemon zest."

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "These always turn out well. I also like to add some onion and sometimes a bit of cheese on top."

    Reviewed Coconut Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, May 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "These are amazing! So tasty. Perfectly crispy outside and soft and chewy inside. I used all butter (no shortening).

    I doubled the recipe, made rough dough balls and froze them for quick treats. They froze beautifully and baked up perfectly (just add one or two extra minutes). Everyone loves these. I'd give them 10 stars i..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites