Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    RedHotBeads

    Member since Jan 2003

    Chef #68710

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Angel Villanueva
    LinMarie says:

    "Made a batch yesterday and they're gone - my son and his friends asked for another batch. I made two changes: I used butter flavored shortening (that's all I had) and dark brown sugar."

    Reviewed White Bean Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great. Here are the changes I made: one cup of broth instead of two (I wanted a slightly thicker soup), red pepper flakes instead of the jalapeno. I also threw this in the crock pot and it turned out GREAT. Thanks so much for posting it."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Whipped Shortbread Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  303 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these, and then dipped the bottoms in melted chocolate chips (melted w/ a little shortening). My kids love them."

    Reviewed Raspberry Filled Almond Shortbread with Almond Glaze

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Amy Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome cookies - fills the craving for almond and raspberries perfectly. Great with tea, especially good warm from the oven. I love these! I made them for my best friend and she STILL asks about them! :)"

    Reviewed Beef or Chicken Fajitas

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Haileysgrndma
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, fast and delicious. I made both chicken and beef, and everyone enjoyed them. Thanks for a recipe that's definitely a keeper."

    Reviewed Bailey's Original Irish Cream by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By FoxyRoxy69
    LinMarie says:

    "Used just over a cup of Jamison's and that worked out well. This is the best - been making it for Christmas for years and giving it to friends/family. Always gets rave reviews!"

    Reviewed Dad's White Chili

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #628465
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, but way more like soup than chili to me. So I added a cornstarch slurry to thicken it up, and it worked just fine. Tasted great! I 4oz can of chilis was enough heat for us."

    Reviewed Creamy Hamburger & Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By NELady
    LinMarie says:

    "This was OK but a little bland and a little dry. I added some beef broth to it. The rice sucked up all the juice. But it was good for a winter evening, and didn't take a lot of time to put together."

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  196 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this cornbread. I make it to go with my chili, and it's fantastic! My favorite. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Oven Fried Chicken II

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By HELEN PEAGRAM
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic chicken! Easy recipe, baked up great, my teenage sons scarfed it down. Easy, good, and enjoyable. I did put Pam on the cookie sheet to prevent sticking."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites