Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    RedJim

    Member since Jan 2009

    Chef #1147876

    From ST CLAIR SHORES, Michigan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed A-1 Pot Roast Chuck Steak

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By TasteTester
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific recipe. Great Sunday night dinner."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  838 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I followed it exactly and wound up cooking a truly memorable chicken dinner.

    I also had enough breading left over to put together a Chicken Fried Steak meal the next night.

    Thank you for posting the recipe here, Kittencal."

    Reviewed Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Handle
    Monday, May 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  233 Reviews  |  By djmastermum
    LinMarie says:

    "I always have a bit of trepidation when cooking chicken. But this was a simple, easy to put together dish that turned out very well. Bake time and temp was perfect. Its a keeper."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy Tuna or Chicken Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  150 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "My dear wife made this meal last night. Very tasty. And a keeper.

    One observation we both had was that the casserole could have used double (at least) the tuna called for in the recipe. But that's a personal preference only."

    Reviewed Ground Beef Goulash

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to use minature elbow macaroni in place of the Penne pasta. Par boiled the macaroni for five minutes, then added it to the simmering goulash. After another 15 or so minutes, plated the meal. Compliments to me from around the table.

    Thanks for posting the recipe, Kittencal. It is terrific."

    Reviewed Impossible Cheeseburger Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Anna P.
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Barbs Butter Bean or Lima Bean Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, Barb. Thanks for posting it.

    And thanks for the tip about letting the beans rest in the cooking water for an hour. Worked like a charm for me.

    One small modification I made: I pureed the soup after about 1 hr and 30 min, returned it to the stove top and added the chopped celery for a final 30 min cook. The soup turn..."

    Reviewed Korean Rice Cake Soup (Duk Guk)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Upsidedown Again
    LinMarie says:

    "Second time I've made this recipe, this time using clear chicken broth as the base. Like the chicken broth A LOT! This is a great and bracing soup that needs no added flavoring.

    So happy we have a Korean grocery close. Discovering this cuisine is a great find for my family.

    Thank you for publishing the recipe, Upsidedown!"

    Reviewed Old-Fashioned Pan-Fried Pork Chops

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Alan in SW Florida
    LinMarie says:

    "Just terrific! First time in years that I've gotten pork chops "right".

    Son said his chop was just about the best he's ever tasted. Thanks for posting this recipe, Alan."

    Reviewed Mole (Mo-lay) Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this recipe last night. I've never made a mole before this. Followed it exactly as written. Used as a sauce over pan fried pork chops. Far too sweet for my liking. Wife suggested picking up some ice cream to drizzle this over. She was joking, but probably was correct. I won't rate this recipe, so as not to skew the "likes" it has picked up."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites