Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Rengetsu

    Member since Sep 2009

    Chef #1397437

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  42 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "Really tasty! Don't forget the onion; it's not on the ingredient list! I used one diced sweet onion. I would have put paprika & some cayenne on top of the bottom layer & then again on top layer--paprika's taste really comes out when cooked & I love spicy foods! Excellent recipe!"

    Reviewed "How I got my family to eat spinach" Spinach Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good after I reduced the salt. With the cream of mushroom and croutons (I used bread crumbs), you don't need much at all .... maybe 1/4 tsp."

    Reviewed Aloo Palak (Indian Potatoes & Spinach)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By -Sylvie-
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good but I cut down the potatoes and butter and added more spinach!"

    Reviewed Vegetarian Taco Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "Great taste. I would cut down on the ranch dressing mix b/c it tasted a bit too salty after all the canned beans. Then the sour cream at the end can be mixed in to give it that milky look / flavor."

    Reviewed Spicy Crock Pot Chickpeas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I love indian food so I think I was expecting more of that kind of taste / spice. It had too many tomatoes for me and not enough heat. My husband loved it though, so I give it 3 stars!"

    Reviewed Lemon & Garlic Spinach

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Chef Niki
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful. Only used 1 tablespoon of olive oil (versus 3) and 2 tbs butter versus 2.5. Added more lemon juice and simmered it for only around 7-10 minutes. My husband LOVED it, and so did I! Great way to get the dark greens into the diet!!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Spinach & Four-Cheese Manicotti (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful--even though I substituted with low-fat ricotta and fat-free cream cheese. I also increased amount of spinach. Awesome!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Savory Bean and Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked the addition of spinach towards the end . . . it was so fresh and healthy. I thought the taste was sort of bland, but I really like spicy foods so that might be it. My husband thought it was good. Again, I used quinoa, so not sure if that changed the taste of it or not."

    Reviewed Light Crustless Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By hannahactually
    LinMarie says:

    "I think putting this in little individual tins would be nice because the texture of mine was a bit wet (maybe I didn't do something right). Then, you could just put Cool Whip free on top, sprinkle with pumpkin spice or cinnamon and each person could have their own with a spoon! Again, my husband is diabetice and picky and LOVED this."

    Reviewed Low Sugar Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By glitter
    LinMarie says:

    "I used Splenda / Brown Sugar mix for the brown sugar part. They were tasty, but the texture was more like a loaf cake (maybe like banana bread). My husband (who's diabetic) ate about 7 of them . . . so they MUST be good!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites