Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    RenoFoodie

    Member since Jan 2011

    Chef #2399396

    From Sparks, Nevada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cajun Shrimp Alfredo

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Tmisen2980
    LinMarie says:

    "Very rich comfort food."

    Reviewed Plum Cake " Tatin" Barefoot Contessa - Ina Garten

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it! my first Tatin and it came out perfect! Even though I forgot to pre heat the oven. I stopped cooking the sugar at 310* poured it over the plums and it became rock hard. I wasn't sure if this would work. Once the oven heated I poured on the cake batter and cooked it for 45 minutes. Let it rest for 15 minutes... inverted beautifully. W..."

    Reviewed Strawberry Preserves With Black Pepper and Balsamic Vinegar

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "I love strawberries and balsamic together, so why not make jam with them ;-) I decided to use some pectin because of past failures with sour cherry jam that was just cooked down. It came out perfect! I agree that an aged balsamic makes a world of difference."

    Reviewed Bok Choy Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Country Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salad with the "bourbon chicken"."

    Reviewed Cherry Chocolate Chip Ice Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By aimbrulee
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this ice cream! I'd been looking for a good recipe for weeks. I picked yours because of the kirsch. We only have a 1 1/2 quart ice cream machine, so I had to modify it a bit. My husband was eating it before I could get it in the freezer ;-) thank you!"

    Reviewed Sour Cherry Jam

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By NoraMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect Sour Cherry Jam! This was my 3rd attempt at making sour cherry jam, so I only did a half batch. 2 cups of cherries, 3 cups sugar and 1 - 3oz package certo pectin. (it made 3 - 8oz jars) I would recommend stirring it for a few minutes before putting into jars. This way the fruit will disperse throughout the jelly."

    Reviewed Island Pork Tenderloin (Optional Salad)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Mrs Goodall
    LinMarie says:

    "#1 pork tenderloin recipe! I serve it as a main dish with a salad on the side. One tip... don't waste the "glaze"! After the meat rests, add a little water to the pan drippings, over med-high heat wisk till thick and pour-over sliced pork."

    Reviewed Broccoli, Red Pepper, and Cheddar Chowder

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By fallenrunner
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this with 3/4 cup heavy cream and 8oz of cheese per the original recipe. Cooking time is a little longer well... if you want cooked broccoli. I don't like "al dente" vegi's in my soup."

    Reviewed Pimento Cheese Toasts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Leaves of Brussels Sprouts in Browned Butter

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Akikobay
    LinMarie says:

    "We love to eat them this way too. I find it easier to cut them in half, core and then slice thin. They cook in no time and taste wonderful. You don't have to add onion... just have lots of yummy browned butter ;-) My girlfriend suggested this cooking technique, now I'll never go back to "oven roasting" them. Too bad most people think they need to..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites