Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Rev. Roy

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #48912

    From Portland

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Moose Steak with Mushroom Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Iowahorse
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed the onion mushroom gravy this makes. This was my first time cooking moose, and I didn't get it tender enough, but that was on me, not the recipe.Some changes I made included cooking it with some fresh oregeno and thyme since I had those fresh herbs in my kitchen at the time. Also, in step 9 I seasoned it with cayenne and sage..."

    Reviewed Creole Jambalaya

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a HUGE hit in our house. I added 1/4tsp Cayenne to the spices and slow-cooked everything all day in my crockpot.My only change would be to cook the rice separate and serve the Jambalaya over the rice rather than cook them together.Excellent recipe, one of the best!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  333 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "While I wouldn't go so far as to say these are the best peanut butter cookies I've ever had, they certainly are very tasty. Very quick and simple to prepare. I followed other reviewers suggestions and used a sugar-dipped fork. It's earned a place in my cook book."

    Reviewed Teriyaki Marinade

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 13, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "The only change I made was to use olive oil instead of canola oil, otherwise I made it exactly as given. It was GREAT! This gets a permanent place near the front of my cookbook. I will never need to buy teriyaki marinade again!"

    Reviewed Roasted Asparagus

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  124 Reviews  |  By jean1
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this recipe except that next time I will shorten the initial cooking time to 5-10 minutes max. We like our veggies crispier. I sprinkled garlic powder at the same time I added the parmesan cheese. We will be making this one again."

    Reviewed Amazing Hush Puppies

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I had these with Cajun Catfish #7476. I couldn't find self-rising corn-meal, and I used regular flour instead, but they still came out great. I'm going to look for the self-rising in the future and see what difference it makes. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Garlic Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Jen Hill
    LinMarie says:

    "Personally I loved this recipe and will have fun playing around with it. I used the cornstarch last night, but next time I'll try with peanut butter instead. Also, I thought "what the heck" and used basalmic vinegar; I wouldn't recommend it and will use something different next time."

    Reviewed History Project Chicken Nuggets

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SilentCricket
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful taste treats! I too used Miracle Whip as it was what I had on hand; gave the chicken a bit of tang.This was our Cookathon Dish in tribute to Silent Cricket. May your memory live on."

    Reviewed Cinnabons - Cinnamon Buns From Heaven

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! It's hard to stop eating these. I opted against adding the topping as others mentioned due to calories. However, I did use full butter and sugar on the filling. After reading some of the other reviews I think the brown sugar/white sugar mix is the way to go and I will do this next time.The baking time was right on. About 10 mi..."

    Reviewed Cajun Catfish

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By kimbearly
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked this recipe. Very spicy! Quite delicious served with hush puppies and sliced tomatos. Cooking time given is good for 1/4" fillets, but double time for 1/2" fillets."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites