Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Rhondapalooza

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #947293

    Flag as Inappropriate

    58 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Southern Black-Eyed Peas

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By TxBluebonnet
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I used dried beans that I'd pre-soaked and I simmered them for 2.5 hours. (I like my BEP's consistency a bit more done and mushy... everyone's mileage varies.) I loved the chicken broth in place of water and I also chopped up a half cup of pickled jalapenos and tossed those in the pot for some added heat and flavor. Very good!"

    Reviewed Smoked Salmon Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Wendy 7
    LinMarie says:

    "I also skipped the liquid smoke because I felt the smoky flavor of my salmon was plenty. Tossed everything into a food processor for a couple of pulses, and voila! DELISH!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2809 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Quite tasty! Thanks for sharing. :) I took leftovers into work and shared some around with my co-workers and they were begging me for the recipe."

    Reviewed Pork Chops in Onion Sauce (Schweinekotelett in Zwiebelsosse)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely fabulous! And sooooooo flavorful! Paired very very well with some sauteed brussel sprouts. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Grilled Eggplant

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Most excellent! Topped ours with some prepared Knorr Parma Rosa sauce and couldn't get enough! YUMMO! Thanks for sharing. :)"

    Reviewed Briami (Greek Oven-Roasted Vegetables)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, SO tasty! So SIMPLE and so tasty! And there's so much versatility with this. It will be my new "clean out the kitchen" dish. :) Thanks!"

    Reviewed Parmesan Zucchini

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "EASY and yummy and you can doctor these babies any which way you want. Perfect cook temp/time. THANKS!"

    Reviewed Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper & feta Hummus

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum yum YUM! Used this in #35625 "Layered Hummus Dip" and it came out FABULOUS! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Cacciatore

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  191 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum Yum YUM! I used red wine in place of white, and added a jar of sliced green olives and a can of Rotel tomatoes (with juice). I also used boneless chicken thighs and they were ready after 6 hours on low in my crock pot. I thickened the sauce a tad with 2 TBSP cornstarch stirred into 1/4 cup water, then added to the sauce and allowed to thick..."

    Reviewed Raw Asparagus Pesto

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By michEgan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so, SO good, though I did make a couple of tweaks based on what some other reviewers have mentioned. I added 1 TBSP fresh lemon juice, kosher salt and ground black pepper to taste, and a handful (about 6) fresh basil leaves. Good golly!! I had to stop myself from shoveling it straight down my throat! :) Ended up using it as a "condime..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites