Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Riaketty

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #992258

    Flag as Inappropriate

    34 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mom's Chocolate Cupcakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  191 Reviews  |  By kmdipaolo
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice! Like other reviewers, I was skeptical about the no eggs. I added the vinegar at the last second, hoping that it would mix with the baking soda and turn into a nice rise. It did! The first time I used the amount of sugar specified. I topped it with a seriously-sweet raspberry icing. The 2nd time I added about 1/4 cup more sugar because I..."

    Reviewed Maple-Glazed Pork Chops

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I made it exactly as written except I put a lid on it during baking. It came out tender, moist, and DELICIOUS."

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KCardy
    LinMarie says:

    "Really bland at the end, even though it had good, if subtle, flavor. I added about 2 times the amount of garlic, and added a random amount of salt, and it was great! Easy quick sauce. Great for nights when you're strapped for time. A very good base recipe that could really be spiced up. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chicken With Cranberry-Dijon Mustard Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I baked it instead of frying it, at 350 for about 60 min. I doubled the sauce but should have tripled it to have enough to spoon over the finished chicken and maybe spoon over some rice too. Taste was excellent and it was SO easy to make! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Rustic Garlic and Herb Bread Abm

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By carole in orlando
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmm, very good! I made this by hand, and like a previous reviewer, baked it at about 340. Took about 50 minutes. I waited for the tell-tale 'crackle' of the crust.
    Wonderful flavor. I forgot to add the garlic (although I minced it... sigh) but it was wonderful anyway. I can see adding some shredded cheese on top before baking to make a cheesy..."

    Reviewed Hawaiian Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Raincloud_specialty
    LinMarie says:

    "The prep was easy, the chicken was tender, and the sauce was sweet and tangy. The only problem was there was a distinct lack of spice in the sauce. I omitted the butter this time and will next time. Next time I will also add a few spices (ginger and curry maybe?) to the sauce to liven it up a bit. However, me and hubby both agree this is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Honey Garlic Meatloaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Panhandle Sam
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm going to try this again because the first time I added some seasoned salt and it made it REALLY salty. But definitely trying again because the flavor (under the saltyness!) was excellent."

    Reviewed Sauteed Green Beans and Red Onion

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "I just finished cooking these and had to sneak one before they were served, and they were good!!!I used granulated garlic instead of cloves because I didn't want to bite down on a garlic slice, and apple cider vinegar instead of red wine. The vinegar gave it a wonderful kick... perfect side dish for meatloaf!"

    Reviewed Baked Herbed Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By cookncraft
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! The spices gave it a nice flavor without being overwhelming. Mine cooked in about 35-40 min instead of 55, but thanks to previous reviews I was on the lookout.Served with baked potatoes and steamed broccoli... big hit! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Seasoned White Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lanagirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Not all that impressed. The rice came out really soggy and squishy (user error maybe?) and the flavor was just kinda blah. I would add maybe some curry, or even some thyme and oregano."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites