Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ridinthewind

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #245915

    From Dubois, Wyoming

    Flag as Inappropriate

    60 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Elk Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonight in my crock pot with a 1.5 lb elk roast from my elk last year. Cooked on LOW for 6 hours. I halved your ingredients and added some Worcestershire, season salt and pepper. Very good, I used a 1/2 can of Bud Light for the beer. The meat was very tender. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Hoagie Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, May 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By kzbhansen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice rolls. I made this recipe but scaled it down to 1/3 to yield 6 nice rolls (about 205 cal. each for those who care) but with a total of 2.5 c whole wheat flour and 1/4 c AP flour. I let the dough batter rise, kneaded, then let it rise again until doubled and they came out great. Fluffy inside and nice texture with the whole wheat flour. I..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Taco Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  186 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic, I use this instead of buying taco seasoning packets. I use the recipe as written for about 1 lb ground elk or venison meat. I love being able to make tacos last minute with spices I always have on hand. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Authentic Italian Meatballs

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  324 Reviews  |  By ~In*Memory*of*Brats~
    LinMarie says:

    "Declicious, best meatballs and sauce combination I have ever made. I highly recommend making these with the recommended sauce posted with the recipe. I used venison instead of ground beef, and simmered the meatballs in the sauce in my crockpot on HIGH for 2 hours. Fabulous."

    Reviewed Light and Fluffy Pumpkin Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Hope's in the kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, quick and tasty! I scaled it in half. Very light and fluffy with good combination of flavors and sweet but not too sweet. I used plain fat free yogurt instead of butter. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Picnic Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "Delish! I used blueberry pie filling- came out fantasitc for 4th of July picnic! Thanks for sharing~"

    Reviewed Delicious Nachos Supreme

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! Made using ground elk, left out the bell pepper and used the taco mix. Served it with homemade cheese sauce from Rachel Ray- 1 T. melted butter, 1 T. flour, 1 c. skim milk, handful (approx. 1/2 c.) shredded cheddar. Sauce amount meant for 2-4 people. Thanks for posting, I will definately make again & am very glad we have leftovers!"

    Reviewed Banana Pancakes (Eggless)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Anu
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good pancakes with minimal ingredients. I halved the recipe since I only had one banana, and took other reviewers' suggestions and added cinnamon and vanilla. My batter was a little thick, so I added about 3 T. of water and still got very thick pancakes- a little bland, but tasty. I definately recommend trying this!"

    Reviewed White Chocolate Layer Cake With Cranberry Filling

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fantastic cake in both taste and presentation! I am a pastry chef and made this for our guests' dessert tonight. I doubled the recipe. The only thing I did differently was to leave the layers in tact (not cut them in half) and to freeze the cake for an hour after it cooled off. The filling is delicious, I used frozen cranberries that I t..."

    Reviewed Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  417 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic and got rave reviews as the best apple pie many people had ever tasted. The topping is phenomenal. I also peeled my granny smith apples first. Thanks for a great recipe- I am making it on Christmas for guests' dessert at the upscale lodge/restaurant I work at."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites