Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    RitaMae

    Member since Jul 2003

    Chef #92337

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Blueberry Lemon Crumb Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Had my kids and grandkids for the weekend. They love blueberries so I made these lovely bars for dessert. They turned out very well. I left out the nutmeg because I wasn't sure how strong that flavor would come through and I didn't think the kids would like it. I don't think we missed anything by leaving it out. Thanks for sharing this recipe. "

    Reviewed Oven Denver Omelet

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a light, fluffy and very tasty omelet. My kids and grandkids spent the weekend with me and I made this for Sunday brunch. It was simple to put together and filling to our tummies. I would make this one again. Thanks."

    Reviewed Oven Denver Omelet

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a light, fluffy and very tasty omelet. My kids and grandkids spent the weekend with me and I made this for Sunday brunch. It was simple to put together and filling to our tummies. I would make this one again. Thanks."

    Reviewed Easy Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Friday, May 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this oh so easy to make stroganoff. I cooked it in the crockpot for 8 hours and the meat was extremely tender. Very nice rich and creamy sauce and I served over cooked wide noodles. This is the kind of dish that makes you feel good all over. Thanks Tara."

    Reviewed Fried Chicken Fingers With Come Back Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, May 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with what some of the others have said. These are certainly awesome chicken fingers. They came out very moist and tender. We loved the dipping sauce and will probably use it for other things. This recipe will get used a lot in my house. Thanks."

    Reviewed Chocolate Fudge Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 31, 2004 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Tarynne
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't make cakes from scratch very often. OK, almost never, but I hit the motherload with this recipe. For rich, moist, and intensely chocolate flavor, this is the one and only recipe for me. I used chopped pecans as the nuts in the icing. Eaten warm with a tall cold glass of milk. Pure chocolate heaven. Thank-you Tarynne. "

    Reviewed Fabulous Beef Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  126 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I love thick, hearty stews. This was a good one and best of all, I love that it's made in a crock-pot. Makes getting dinner ready so much easier. The onion soup gives it just the right amount of seasoning. I used a big 28 oz. can of tomatoes which seemed about right. Thanks Nurse Di. I love your recipes."

    Reviewed Granny's Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  219 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My grandkids and I made these sugar cookies for Valentine's day. They turned out wonderful and we had fun. Like others have said, the dough was easy to work with. We used different heart shapes and decorated them in all different colors, adding sprinkles and such. The cookies had a delicious buttery flavor. Thank-you for a nice homemade cookie rec..."

    Reviewed Easiest Tastiest Barbecue Country Style Ribs (Slow Cooker)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  101 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These ribs were fantastic. I needed an easy, no-fuss dinner idea because we were going to be gone all day. I put the ribs in the crock-pot in the morning and we came home to a heavenly aroma. The meat was fall-of-the-bone tender and the sauce was the best. Thanks, Karen. This recipe made my life easier."

    Reviewed Million Dollar Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for dinner last night. We were completely amazed and delighted with the way they turned out. Creamy, fluffy, and rich. The name makes perfect sense. Will be a regular at this house. Thank-you for the recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites