Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    RobinW

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #44672

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  50 Reviews  |  By JMS0173
    LinMarie says:

    "What great flavor from such a simple recipe! I've made this several times and this is now a staple in our house. I've served it as a side dish and as a vegetarian main dish. I had no problems with the recipe being too "soupy". I had problems only once, when I drained the black beans and the dish turned out too dry."

    Reviewed Oriental Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "A very tasty accompaniment to Grilled Chicken Satay! Also great as a delicious alternativeto the usual mixed greens salad we serve most often.I rated this recipe four stars instead of five, because I found the serving size a bit paltryfor my heartier appettite."

    Reviewed Grilled Chicken Satay

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "What fabulous taste!!! All the taste of traditional satay without a trip to your local Thai restaurant. I did not, however, have the grill out on the day I made this recipe. I chose instead to cut up some boneless, skinless chicken breast and cook until no longer pink. I then added all the peanut sauce and simmered for 10 minutes. I served..."

    Reviewed Chickpea Cassoulet with Tomatoes and Chard

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 9, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (16 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Great tasting and easy to prepare dish with a wonderful combination of ingredients and spices. I used the frozen spinach and cheese in this dish and it turned out wonderfully."

    Reviewed Banana Nut Matzoh Kugel

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 9, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have the whole wheat matzo either, but the recipe is still absolutely delicious!Although it's currently not Passover, I'm always on the look-out for desserts I can serve with meat dishes. Using Parve margarine did the trick."

    Reviewed Broiled Chicken with Oil, Lemon, and Garlic Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 9, 2002 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Gondi (Iranian Meatballs)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 5, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (26 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "The simplicity of the ingredients in this recipe may lead you to think the tastewould be uninteresting or bland. This is absolutely not the case! It is easy to make and very tasty! Being nervous about the possible blandness of the base ingredients, I choseto cook the meatballs in 8 cups of chicken soup. Keeping the broth at a low boil, alm..."

    Reviewed Matzoh Lasagna

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 27, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Who knew Passover Matzah could be this delicious?!! Thank you for another great kosher recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites