Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Robyn from the desert

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #35668

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Broccoli With Sweet Onion Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Love2Eat
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm trying to make vegetables the main course and meats and everything else a side dish in an attempt to eat healthier, so I gave this recipe a try but I added chicken breast cut into chunks.....I liked this very much. I used red onions since I couldn't find vidalia onions. I like this recipe a lot."

    Reviewed Aunt Jenny's Slow Cooker Meatballs

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By James Craig
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to admit that I saw some of the ingrediants and had to just trust that other people said it was good. It was a hit at my dinner party and we really liked it. We did some with turkey meatballs and some of my friends liked it even better. Overall, a very tasty meal. Thanks for submitting."

    Reviewed Never Fail Pie Crust

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By tranch
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this to make green chile apple pie and then again for an apple pecan pie. It's very good! It's not overly flaky and it's just moist enough. I will use this one for every pie I make. I actually find it's easier to work with if I don't chill it. I just sprinkle with flour before rolling with a rolling pin. TIP: I lightly cover my pies wit..."

    Reviewed Ultimate Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Courtly
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried 4 recipes before I stumbled on this one in my recipe box. It's the keeper! It's not too "bready" and easy to work with. I don't use the wax paper; instead chill them and sprinkle with flour before rolling them out. I take them to meetings all the time and I get compliments and friends ask me to bake them."

    Reviewed Posole

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Leslie Fay
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted an authentic recipe and recognized the Hatch green chiles. (-: We used Bueno Autum Roast instead and this recipe was fabulous. My husband (the cook) did not avoid "crowding" the pan when browning the pork, but it was still excellent. It helped that we drove the extra mile for quality pork from a butcher. Otherwise, we followed the re..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cream Pie With Chocolate Meringue

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Cooking to Perfection
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Christmas dinner. My sister and cousin said it was too chocolatey... How is that even possible?? :-) My husband and I liked it very much. I've tried it on both my own regular pie crust and a graham cracker crust and I prefer the regular. Thanks for submitting, Elaine. "

    Reviewed Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Shellbelle
    LinMarie says:

    "This year (2003) was my first to make Christmas dinner and I chose this recipe. I thought it was great and others seemed to like it as well. I used real bacon and next time I think the bacon should be very crispy.... mine was a little on the soft side. BUT either way, it was very tasty. Thanx for submitting this. "

    Reviewed Whipped Sweet Potato and Toasted Walnut Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By William Nipper
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Christmas dinner and it was easy and tasted wonderful. I used only 4 sweet potatoes and it came out fine. Thanks for submitting this, William. I will definitely make this again. "

    Reviewed Easy Acorn Squash

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Ciocia Laura
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Christmas dinner, and while it couldn't compete with the traditional favorites, it's definetly a keeper for other meals. I used the cinnamon and nutmeg and real butter. I couldn't find sea salt, but regular salt was good. Thanks for the recipe, Laura. "

    Reviewed Whack A Mole, eh?

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe and I appreciated the sense of humor, as well. I've always used white onions, but the red onions were also good. Heaven is this recipe topped on grilled chicken, served while enjoying a New Mexico sunset. Thanks for submitting. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites