Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Profile
    Lost? Site Map

    Romany The Cat

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #70724

    From Perth

    Flag as Inappropriate

    About Me

    I am a single gay guy and live in a small apartment (laughingly described as a townhouse) in a suburb north of Perth. I have a small garden in which I like to have the occasional dig. I like roses but have not been having much success with them here, too much shade. I also like to grow herbs and vegetables but sadly don't have much room for veges, so I keep a selection of herbs in the garden for use in the kitchen.

    I have worked in many jobs over the years, the ones that stand out in my memory as being good fun were as an assistant florist (with a girlfriend from school), as a carer for people with disabilities and in the theatre as a costumer.

    Costuming/sewing/pattern drafting/designing is a passion but sadly there is very little work here. What work is available is always being fought over by so many people. Also, unless you are in the 'club' then you barely get a look in. It's very sad but thats the way things work.

    I also love to read - anything I can get my hands on. The beach is always good in summer, and I really love to just sit around with my friends and relax and chat.

    I love my cat, whos name is Romany, but he lives with my parents. I live on a main road and although I have a small cat run built in the yard (for when he comes and stays with me) it is kinder to let him live in the house he has been in all his life. I miss him though when he is not here, he is good company as I tend to spend a lot of time on my own. As you guessed he is the cutie in the front of the picture, I am the tragic thing at the back...LOL

    Favorite Foods

    I have been cooking since I was about 5, my Mum started teaching me with the basics and I have always enjoyed it. I eat just about anything, although I have never been that keen on seafood.

    Since I live alone most of my food is simple and quick to cook, and some things, like pasta or stews I tend to cook in large quantities so I then don't have to cook every night. I would be much happier having someone to cook for because then I would get to experiment a little more.

    I really love anything made with chocolate, in summer I love fresh salads, in winter stews and soups. I also love rump steak, medium rare, and lamb in all it's forms. Just starting to eat pork regularly too, it is one of the cheapest meats here. I was a vegetarian for a while but just started craving meat again and have never looked back. Considering Australia produces so much good meat it is wicked that it costs us so much! Deserts are a big plus too, I don't eat them often but when I do I like to make something special.

    I rarely go to restaurants but a favorite is Jetties at the Hillarys Marina. Breakfast at the Hyatt is always nice too. I have a McDonalds about a 40 second walk from my front door, even though I hate it I sometimes have it in an emergency. Take-aways are evil.....LOL

    My Banners



    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites