Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ron Davis

    Member since Nov 2001

    Chef #23424

    From Tarentum

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Musical Joy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great stuff. I boil 2 chicken thighs and chop into big chunks and use trappys hot sauce. I add a few large handfulls of monterey jack shredded cheese, or any mexican blend of shredded cheese. It is always a hit at parties and the kids love it."

    Reviewed Noodles, Cabbage and Onions - Halushki

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. I used about 3 cloves of garlic, and added some parmesan cheese to give it some added flavor. The brown sugar gave it some sweetness which made the taste more interesting. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Japanese-Style Sesame Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Chefcrystal
    LinMarie says:

    "yup, if you follow the recipe, this is what you get in a Japanese Steak House. Make sure you do the high heat to cook off all of the liquids and it will start to sear the meat, that is if you want the style Chefcrystal is going for."

    Reviewed Banana Bread II

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I loved the applesauce addition. I made this with everything I had on hand. The kids really enjoyed this, and it wasn't like I was giving them junk for a snack. I can't wait to finish this off for breakfeast. Thanks for a great recipe! I will be making this again soon. As soon as we buy too many bananas.."

    Reviewed Long Island Iced Tea (Applebee's/TGI Friday's style)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this according to the directions, but it doesn't taste like a long island ice tea, the only thing I could find is whiskey sour mix, so I used this for the sour mix. Could that be the problem? I used top shelf alcohol, it is ok, but not what I expected."

    Reviewed Sausage and Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Preacher_in_Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. Real comfort food. I added a couple bay leaves and a little bit of rosemary. I also used lower salt soups. Instead of chicken noodle, I used cream of chicken. I will be making this again, especially on a cold winter night. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Basic Machine French Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By rickv
    LinMarie says:

    "This was like a recipe that was top secret. This will compete with all the major grocery's homemade french breads, as well as the local bakery's. Just perfect!"

    Reviewed 3 Minute Hollandaise

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Denise in da Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "My mother made this same recipe for eggs benedict every Easter morning. I remember eating this when I was 7 years old, that was 35 + years ago. She gave me the recipe, and I still make it for my kids and wife's family every Christmas morning for brunch. I do use hellmann's mayo though, and use regular prepared mustard, don't deviate from this r..."

    Reviewed Hooters Buffalo Wings

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 19, 2001 on Food.com
     |  166 Reviews  |  By Todd Wilbur
    LinMarie says:

    "These were excellent. I made about 80 for my company Christmas party, and I got nothing but praise. I changed the hot sauce slightly. I made the ratio of butter to hot sauce 1 to 2. 1 part butter to 2 parts hot sauce. This made it a little hotter, but it still was not too hot. Adding the flour mixture to the wing was the key. I coated the w..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites