Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ronin3338

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #297321

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cracker Barrel's Hash Browns Casserole - Copycat

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By kleigh83
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this casserole for a potluck dinner, and it got wiped out!
    A few things to note:
    Hash browns appear to come in 30 oz bags, but the 2 oz doesn't make a difference.
    The soups you use will impact the flavor, so use a brand you're familiar with and like the taste/quality.
    You will need a BIG bow..."

    Reviewed Avocado Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "These are good for a base, but the yolk overpowers the other flavors (IMHO), even with a whole avocado. I added 1/2 of a diced Roma tomato, about a tablespoon of diced onion, some garlic powder, a dash of sriracha, and about 2 teaspoons of lime juice... and more salt than I thought it would need.
    It came out good, but still tasted like ..."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1571 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow... I was skeptical, but this was super easy and very tasty. I gave it 4 stars because it seemed a little bland to me. We made some changes: used less expensive thigh quarters (skins removed or it gets very oily), I added a tablespoon (or one packet) of taco seasoning, 2 Knorr cilantro cubes, 1 Knorr chipotle cube, used Ro-tel instead of the ..."

    Reviewed Ranch Dressing and Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  58 Reviews  |  By Angela Curtis
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely perfect! Don't be fooled by the ones that use crackers, or don't have buttermilk in the mix. You can tell by looking at this when you're done that it's the one you want.Warning: Add the milk a little at a time when making a dressing, till it's how you like it. It can be a little thin..."

    Reviewed Good Eats Roast Turkey

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! The reason why everybody raves about a brined bird, is because it's really that good!Couldn't find allspice berries, so I left those out, and used a combo of veg/chicken stock because we only had 1/2 gallon available of the veg, but it was still great!"

    Reviewed Original Chex Mix

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Babybuttons
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick tip:I put the seasoning "sauce" in an oil shaker (like for salad dressing) and shake it over the mix a little at a time, stirring the dry mix between shakes. I get a much more even distribution that way."

    Reviewed Smoked Sausage/Sauerkraut Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, May 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By gwynn
    LinMarie says:

    "I used potatoes instead of pasta, and Swiss instead of Parmesan. It was a big hit at my house, and we'll definitely be having this again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites