Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Rookie with a few Ball jars

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #518825

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  583 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't ever need another banana bread recipe again. Just perfect! Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By starryangel777
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree... perfect recipe! Don't change a thing. Did fold in cold butter with a pastry cutter for a nice, flaky base. Yummy! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Mexican Cucumber-Yogurt Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Finally the Cucumber Soup I've been looking for! Did make a couple revisions... swapped sour cream in for the yogurt. Also found one garlic clove is enough, blanched to remove the bite back that comes from raw garlic (boil about a minute). I also pureed in a half of a small onion. Yum and thanks!"

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes and Ham

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  228 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing!!! I simply layered the potatoes, ham and veggies in the pan, mixed the cheese in at the last minute over the stove, and poured it over the top. Worked nicely. Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Grilled Salmon

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "I was actually looking for a grilled recipe, and don't care so much for breading, so I modified and thought I'd share because it turned out really well. I grilled the salmon steaks until almost done, and then I added the olive oil, mixed with garlic, salt/pepper, dill and parsley. The oil heated quickly, and finished the steak on top. Thanks for t..."

    Reviewed African Pineapple Peanut Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By PinkCherryBlossom
    LinMarie says:

    "Really simple and full of flavor. I'm always overloaded with kale, and I'm greatful you shared the recipe! We ate it over rice, as Enjolinfam suggested."

    Reviewed African Pineapple Peanut Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Really simple and full of flavor. I'm always overloaded with kale, and I'm greatful you shared the recipe! We ate it over rice, as Enjolinfam suggested."

    Reviewed Baked Acorn Squash

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By *Alia*
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, I added golden rasions and pecans. Would also be good with some apples. Just the right amt. of sugar!"

    Reviewed Ratatouille

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By HEP MEP
    LinMarie says:

    "Bea-utiful! Can you believe I had every ingredient but the pepper?! I've run out. Tossed in just a little cayenne instead, that worked well. Took a page from another reviewer, added sea salt and served over rice. But I cooked the rice with some kale and lemon juice. Really nice from the Girl-Who-LOVES-Vegetables :) Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Golden Saffron Pear Chutney

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Jury's still out on this one -- we'll see on reactions to the finished product. I will say that the act of cooking it was so sensual and amazing! I'd cook it again just for that :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites