Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Rooster 1

    Member since Apr 2004

    Chef #137307

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bahamian Peas & Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty and filling. I added about 1 1/2 tablespoons of browning to make it a little more authentic."

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe - I'm chef on a charter boat and I always get good reviews with this recipe. I have both glass and teflon pans - comes out easier from the teflon as I've lost the bottom a couple of times in the glass pan. Have also made muffins when I need a quicker baking time."

    Reviewed Curried Chickpeas and Black Beans-Low Fat

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and delicious. Thanks for posting!!"

    Reviewed Basic Kentucky Chocolate Walnut Pie

    Handle
    Monday, May 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this pie last weekend for a Kentucky Derby party and it turned out very nice. A bit sweet for my own taste but others really liked it and it didn't stop me from having two pieces (they were small). I think I would add some bourbon next time. I had intended to make two pies and doubled the recipe for the filling but the doubled amount fil..."

    Reviewed So It's Bekah's Pulled Pork Now

    Handle
    Monday, May 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  285 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I had our first annual Kentucky Derby party this past Saturday and I made this recipe - great reviews and a number of requests to forward on the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and the meat was incredibly tender."

    Reviewed Lemon Risotto

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Just Call Me Martha
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, really enjoyed it. Definitely a keeper"

    Reviewed Beer 'n BBQ Braised Country Style Pork Ribs

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, very tender ribs and incredibly easy. I used the comments from others and lined my pan with foil so clean up was easy."

    Reviewed Mean's Lamb You Can Eat With a Spoon

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By kiwidutch
    LinMarie says:

    "No kidding you can eat this with a spoon. The meat fell apart and was very delicious. This was an easy dish to make and the sauce was great over mashed pototoes. I used fresh thyme as that is what I had handy but will use rosemary next time - personal preference. "

    Reviewed Crock Pot Stuffing

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  146 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this recipe today for a Thanksgiving potluck - great reviews and more dressing than I would have had by stuffing a bird - nice and moist with great flavour. One comment that it was "the best stuffing I've ever had" by someone who is a good cook. Took the advice of others and did increase the amount of the spices (almost doubled). Have al..."

    Reviewed Fried Corn - Bev's Style

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! A nice change from corn on the cob."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites