Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosalind

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #190247

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Beef and Eggplant Stew (Greek - Crock Pot Version)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. I actually halved the meat since we are only 2 people. I left everything else as the recipe calls for. I love the spice combination. I also cooked it slowly in a pan on the stove. I did not add cheese, it does not need it. A definate keeper."

    Reviewed Braised Red Cabbage

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sgt. Pepper
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice and tasty. No need to make any changes."

    Reviewed Chicken In Puff Pastry with Madeira Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Normaone
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, excellent. I hardly changed anything. I just added about 1/4 cup of heavy cream to the sauce. A perfect recipe."

    Reviewed Roasted Root Vegetables

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Another wonderful recipe from Rita L. I was a little afraid of the garlic but I should not have been, it was perfect. I did add a little pepper, though. This is a keeper."

    Reviewed Turkish Spinach

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Nye McClelland
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted a side dish and did not want rice so I cooked the spinach and just added the other ingredients without the rice and, of course, it cooked much faster, 5 minutes and it was done. It was very nice. I did not use the yogurt sauce, it did not need it. I will deffinately do it again."

    Reviewed Tuna Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Charmed
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really nice recipe. But a little too cheesy for me, I was also worried about the high fat content of all that cheese. So I used a low fat pastry for the bottom and did all the rest the same and it came out very nice. I will make it again."

    Reviewed Plethora of Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe. I did not change anything - unusual for me!"

    Reviewed Yellow Squash , Eggplant and Feta Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Just to add to my first review, I added a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar to the marinade and my family loved it. I think balsamic vinegar is wonderful in most marinades."

    Reviewed Cucumber Pan Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Carole Reu
    LinMarie says:

    "I have an a huge harvest of cucumbers this year so this is perfect for me. We all love them.I used bread machine yeast and as soon as I added the wet to the dry ingredients, I put it all in the bread machine on dough cycle.These rolls are a great conversation starter, too as no one has ever heard of cucumber rolls!"

    Reviewed Salmon Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe. It was delicious. The only change I made was to add a pie crust, it made it a little more substantial. I would deffinately make it again. One comment: I wish the person who rated this only one star would elaborate. Just to leave a star rating and no comment is not very helpful."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites