Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Roswell Recipe Reader

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #501717

    From Roswell, Georgia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ultimate Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  317 Reviews  |  By SAMS_Club
    LinMarie says:

    "Made a double batch of this recipe (we like lots of sauce; yielded ~ 4 cups) exactly as written while using a mortar and pestle on the fennel seeds and chopping the onion and celery very small. First bite my DH said it was the best pizza sauce he's ever tasted and he couldn't believe it had celery in it when I told him. Thanks so much for sharin..."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers 0 Point Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Janet W
    LinMarie says:

    "Delish and 0 points! I simmered the celery and pepper (use 1 red; personal preference) with the onion to get them soft and added the garlic toward the end. Next time I'll use petite diced tomatoes. Thanks Janet W!"

    Reviewed Ground Turkey Chili For People Who Hate Ground Turkey

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Beeks
    LinMarie says:

    "You can't tell this is turkey! The first time I followed the recipe exactly but it took a long time for the water to evaporate. The next time I used just 2 tomato paste cans of water. I also added dark brown sugar (about 2 Tbps.) and cayenne (about 1 tsp.) to give it some sweet heat. Thanks, Beeks, for a delicious and healthy chili recipe!"

    Reviewed Best Grilled Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  333 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "These ARE the best and easiest grilled pork chops! I use a little less oil and also marinate overnight. Thanks Kate."

    Reviewed Tangy Marinated Yellow Squash (No Cooking)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By peppermintkitty
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous recipe to take to summer potlucks especially since you can make it a day in advance. Everyone likes it even people who don't like squash. I use Splenda and first mix it with the cider vinegar before adding the rest of the ingredients including red wine vinegar in the marinade. I also use red instead of green pepper (personal preference..."

    Reviewed Weight Watcher Oven Fried Onion Rings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Budgiegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is at least 10 stars - DH and I love homemade onion rings. We concur it's the best WW 1 point ever! I used 1 large onion for the two of us, but the full amount of all other ingredients (and used panko). Thank you Budgiegirl for the awesome recipe!"

    Reviewed Oven Fried Onion Rings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Amber Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "This is at least 10 stars - DH and I love homemade onion rings. We concur it's the best WW 1 point ever! I used 1 large onion for the two of us, but the full amount of all other ingredients (and used panko). Thank you Budgiegirl for the awesome recipe!"

    Reviewed Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks, Marg! My DH is a coleslaw connoisseur and this is his favorite slaw recipe. I use half of the wet ingredients for a 16 oz. bag of mix or 1 cabbage head but the hand shredded is definitely better for taste and texture."

    Reviewed Frosted Cauliflower

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Cloudtears
    LinMarie says:

    "My DH prefers mustard whereas my preference is mayo and we both thought this was tasty. Very easy althoughI didn't read closely and put the cheese in with the 3 ingredients. So I just nuked it all which may be easier than trying to sprinkle the cheese on top of everything."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Popcorn - Roasted Cauliflower

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Typically I don't like cauliflower without lots of fat grams (cheese) but DH and I agree this is THE cauliflower recipe! Made the mistake of cutting the florets into < ping-pong ball size the first time and pulled < 2 servings out of the oven so I learned my lesson. Thanks Julesong for turning me into a cauliflower convert."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites