Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Roxxy

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #345224

    From Belmore

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pasta With Smothered Onion Sauce (Marcella Hazan)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple but delicious. Added lots of fresh parsley and had to omit the wine as I didn't have any white so instead used wine vinegar. A good quality cheese to top the pasta finished it off nicely."

    Reviewed Cheese Croquettes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SouthernBell2627
    LinMarie says:

    "Even though these turned out quite tasty, I did have problems with the mix being quite wet and had to add more flour. I used a food processor to mix it all up. Next time I might adjust the liquids down somewhat so as not to need extra flour. Were quite popular with the family."

    Reviewed Roman Veal Scaloppine

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple but tasty dish. I used two different types of olives and it come out lovely. Very quick too which is important to me."

    Reviewed Prawn ( Shrimp ) Rougaille

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple to make and yet so flavoursome. I used peeled uncooked prawns. I didn't have chilli so I used red chilli flakes instead, also had to omit the wine but used a splash of cider vinegar. I served it over rice and the whole family enjoyed it."

    Reviewed Garlic Boursin Cheese Spread

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  41 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out so tasty, but I did have to add quite a lot more garlic for my tastebuds. I served it at a party with fresh bread and it was well received. I am glad I have made extra to freeze."

    Reviewed Sweet Chicken Bacon Wraps (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  172 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "These turned out so delicious and were a hit at my party. Next time I might try them with tenderloins or maybe I just left them in the oven a little longer than I should have as they did dry up a little. But they were very tasty and everyone commented on them being delish."

    Reviewed Fantastic Taco Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  246 Reviews  |  By Leilani
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a casual birthday get together and it was simple and very tasty. Somehow I missed the part where it mentioned to add tomatoes but it still turned out good. I will be making this one again."

    Reviewed Pastry Filled With Chocolate

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Wendys Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree totally with you, very simply delicious, similar to another variation I have tried, but these turned out even better."

    Reviewed Mini Pain Au Chocolat

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By juniperwoman
    LinMarie says:

    "Scrumptious and so simple."

    Reviewed Chocolate Croissants

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple, but a bit fiddly to fold sometimes. They went down a treat with the family, next time though I might sprinkle the pastry with brown sugar or maybe some cinnamon or butter as it was a little on the plain side. Will be trying it again, worth perfecting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites