Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ruby Toozday

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #198238

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fake-A-Frappuccino

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "I love doing this, but I also freeze leftover coffee and use the ice cubes to make it icy. I use my coffee creamer for flavoring. Love it more than the chain stores!!"

    Reviewed Cowboy Caviar

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Halcyon Eve
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very similar to my recipe... I use Black Eyed Peas instead of the black beans, and add some cilantro too. I am given out my recipe many times, but am still not allowed to go to parties without it... People love it that much!"

    Reviewed Mexican Horchata

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous Horchata! I let the rice soak for a whole day instead of just over night... and it just made more! My 4 sons LOVED it. They love horchata at all the taco shops that we go to, and no one thought it possible... but they declared this recipe to be their absolute favorite horchata ever. THANK YOU for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed 7-Up Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Jo
    LinMarie says:

    "Made it more festive! Too late, I discovered we were out of 7up, so I substituted Sierra Mist Cranberry Splash! for the icing, I also doubled the amounts, plus added a splash of the pop there too. Turned out great!!"

    Reviewed Rolo Pretzel Turtles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Epi Curious
    LinMarie says:

    "SO easy, SO good!! Very addictive too... hard to stop eating them!"

    Reviewed Eggnog Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are AWESOME!!! They are now a permanent part of our Christmas traditions! My suggestions: Be very careful to not over-mix, and we prefer to sprinkle them with cinnamon (or cinnamon sugar!) rather than nutmeg. Our favorite topping though is Eggnog Icing (1 1/2 cups powdered sugar and 3 T. eggnog mixed slowly together... before it hard..."

    Reviewed Avocado Sandwich

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was OK. I love guacamole and had high hopes for this, but it was just too bland for me. Sorry. Very simple to make though, and a good change of pace from the usual PB&Js."

    Reviewed Easy Microwave Fudge

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this fudge! Since I bought way too many swirled chocolate chips at Christmas, I overdid it and made 3 batches (had to use up those chocolate chips!)... Chocolate Caramel, Chocolate Peanut Butter, and White Chocolate & Peppermint. Definitely agree with the poster who suggested warming the sweetened condensed milk before adding it to the melted..."

    Reviewed New York Cheesecake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  156 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this cheesecake! Very rich and delicious. Then I used the leftover cheesecake to make my Chocolate Cheesecake Strawberries (#208343) and it was heaven all over again! Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Pinto Beans for Make Your Own Burritos

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By puppitypup
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved em! Very authentic taste. I wasn't sure about the bell pepper, but it did add great flavor. We make alot of Mexican food, so I will definitely be using this recipe again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites