Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    RyansJMUmom

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #122600

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed No-Flour Cornbread

    Handle
    Friday, May 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By AzArlie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very close to the recipe I use that was passed down from my Mother and Grandmother. We call it Cornbread With A Crust because of the crispy crust the bacon grease creates. No sweet cornbread for me!"

    Reviewed Petite Lasagna for 2 or 3

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nikki Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe as written and I think it was very good but I would change one thing. I don't think it has enough ricotta in it. I had trouble spreading 3/4 cup of ricotta between two layers. I will probably make it again and double the ricotta. I trimmed the noodles to fit my loaf pan. I love the size of it and it was very flavorful."

    Reviewed Meatball Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "It snowed today and I wanted to make some comfort food. Wow, did this soup ever hit the spot! I used orzo because I didn't have elbow macaroni and it was terrific. The orzo thickened the broth up and it was delicious. I might have to add some water to it when I reheat it but that's ok with me."

    Reviewed Quick Con Queso Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Emily
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! This was like sausage gravy on a chip with a little bite. Thanks for sharing, Emily."

    Reviewed Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, May 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Moist and delicious! I made it with 3 bananas, no extra banana flavorings and I doubled the frosting. I'll make this again."

    Reviewed Cherry Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe about a year ago and have made it over and over since then. It is one of my favorite salads. During the winter, I make it with grape tomatoes and during the summer I use homegrown tomatoes. I always add a sliced cucumber to it because it makes a lot of dressing. Thanks for posting the recipe, GaylaJ!"

    Reviewed Dump Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Baby Chevelle
    LinMarie says:

    "I was going to make this recipe as written but decided it would make more dip than I needed so I only put in 8 ounces of shredded cheddar. I didn't measure the mayonnaise and it was more like a spread for crackers than a dip. It was delicious and everyone requested the recipe."

    Reviewed Baked Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  288 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very moist and tasty. However, I didn't measure the Season-All and I put too much of it on the chicken. It was too salty for me and I love my salt. That was my mistake though and I will make this again but I will be careful not to have such a heavy hand with the seasoning."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites