Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SAHMchef

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #176591

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    63 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Annette1
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome recipe! I used a 12" pizza pan, and it overflowed a bit but did not 'spread' like some people reported, maybe because the pan had a 1/2" lip? It was close to an inch thick, and I covered it with cake frosting to celebrate a birthday. Definitely a new tradition in our house, even better than store-bought!"

    Reviewed Didi's "I Can't Believe You Used Up My Whole Box of Cheerios" Squares

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! I'm not a super-chunky PB fan, but they tasted great with the super-chunky. I had 2 HUGE boxes of Cheerios to use up--- they kids loved 'em!"

    Reviewed Orange Scented Sour Cream Muffins With Poppy Seed Streusel

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Brooke the Cook in WI
    LinMarie says:

    "Phenomenal, even my 2 picky sons gobbled them down! Buttermilk plus baking powder gives them nice lift."

    Reviewed Wild Rice Salad With Dried Cherries

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I really likes the combination of cherries with wild rice. I would add 2 Cups diced chicken breast to turn this into a meal."

    Reviewed Green Split Pea & Barley Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Both my spouse and I loved this recipe! I made it without any onions, using 2 Tablespoons of chicken bouillion and 1 Tablespoon of veggie bouillion and 12 cups water. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Mixed Greens' Salad With Apples and Maple-Walnut Oil Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Crock Pot Frozen Meatballs Cranberry-Chipotle

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Lorraine of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "I brought this to a party and everyone was intrigued by the subtle heat of the chipotles. Definitely a winner!"

    Reviewed Super Healthy Scratch Multigrain Waffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By ***chef katie***
    LinMarie says:

    "I used ground-up oats and flaxseeds. One son said, "Mom, I don't mean to be rude, but these taste kinda funny." He ate about half a waffle. My husband said they tasted like sand going down. I thought they were OK with peanut butter and syrup."

    Reviewed Honey Oat Bran Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Felix4067
    LinMarie says:

    "I used my bread machine on the whole wheat setting and a "light" crust.The bread turned out very dense, not sweet at all. It was OK but I wouldn't make it again."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "I was shocked how fluffy and light the pancakes were. I substituted dried buttermilk mix and Ener-G egg replacer. I doubled the amount of honey and it stil wasn't even slightly sweet, so I added a little sugar. I also threw in some ground flaxseeds and my kids ate it without even realizing it! I'm using this recipe to replace my old "white whe..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites