Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SOG

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #236742

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kalua Pork

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Color Guard Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "There nothing like real kalua but this is very close. Recipe say rock salt and then calls for hawaiian rock salt.. there is a big difference in the taste but I used a sea salt. Will use part of my precious stash of hawaiian salt next time"

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Plum Meatballs

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By MizEmerilLagasse
    LinMarie says:

    "used my own meatballs also.. on a hunch I made two sauces and turned it into two batches, plum and a hot apricot with extra red pepper. Excellent recipe!"

    Reviewed Beef Stew with Orange and Rosemary

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Very different taste, I liked the orange undertone to it all... I doubled the garlic and I think it over powered the subtlties of this stew"

    Reviewed Chicken and Sausage Gumbo

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By brenda hardesty
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this the other day, but I used Chorizo sausage and dropped the red pepper by half (for the kids). Still came out great, and very simple."

    Reviewed Alabama White Barbecue

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I am orignally from nortern bama, and I have had these only once in my life, and I am glad that I found this recipe.I made it for labor day get together and people were initally put-off by it some but when they tried it they was in heaven. This is all I remember it was. THANK YOU FOR POSTING"

    Reviewed Oriental Marinated Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Anemone
    LinMarie says:

    "MIL makes this, but uses some dried shrimp in it also. This has almost the same taste so I do not know what the shrimp adds, of course since we marinate our longer they are called "Japanese pickles"."

    Reviewed Savory Sausage Salad (aka Wurstsalat)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "I had the same thing at the same place this guy did and always wondered about the recipe. Saw this and had to try... great salad, though I did take Michelle's idea and added a little swis cheese."

    Reviewed Manapua

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I had this in the WINDWARD mall in Hawaii, probably not the best but they was good. I would say go with the pork for sure, this is very good, I did increase the garlic and mushroom. Thanks for the recipe"

    Reviewed German Style Hot Chicken Cabbage Slaw

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mini Ravindran
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple and tasty slaw. I made this for my dear wife who is watching the carbs and she liked it very much. "

    Reviewed Famous White Wings

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By AlabamaGirl71
    LinMarie says:

    "I was not sure this would turn out good. But MAN! was I wrong, these are awesome! You have to try to believe, I only made a half batch and I regretted it because my family ate all but the one I hid off to the side !BAMAGIRL BTW: ROLL TIDE!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites