Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sackville

    Member since Jan 2002

    Chef #27678

    From London

    Flag as Inappropriate

    664 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spaghetti With Edamame, Parsley, Garlic and Olive Oil

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By val e
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this. Such intense flavours (we threw in a bit more garlic than the recipe calls for) and yet very simple to make. Because we added extra garlic, we then cooked the sauce for a minute or so, just to take the raw edge off it and added some salt and pepper too."

    Reviewed Noelia?s Original Spanish Recipe for Padron Peppers

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By kiwidutch
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I brought these back from a Spanish shop in London for Kiwidutch to try and the recipe is off the bag the peppers came in. Andrew and I have been enjoying these for years - so simple and yet so delicious. Sometimes you get a hot one, sometimes you don't. It's like playing the lottery at your dinner table!"

    Reviewed Fennel Salsa

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By FLUFFSTER
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never had fennel in a salad so I thought I'd try this. It does indeed go well with chicken and the different ingredients in this recipe help tone down a bit of the fennel taste for people who aren't sure about this vegetable. Thanks for posting it. A couple things I did slightly differently: I couldn't find fresh basil so I used a spoonful of..."

    Reviewed Onion Gravy

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Super gravy recipe. I meant to pick up a pack of instant gravy at the supermarket (thinking you could only make gravy from the drippings of a roast) and forgot. I found this recipe and tried it. Perfect. I used a beef stock cube, to better suit the dish I'm serving the gravy with but otherwise followed the directions. It's rich and delicious and I..."

    Reviewed Dry Garlic Spareribs

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef mariajane
    LinMarie says:

    "Great ribs! I like a sticky glaze, rather than more saucy rib recipes, so this fit the bill perfectly. The meat was very tender. We did cook the ribs a bit longer in the oven than indicated, to make the glaze was nice and thick."

    Reviewed Stir Fry- Chicken With Lemon Mushroom Ginger Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this. Very easy and tasty. I think it would be great with shrimp, if you want a variation from chicken. This is definitely going on our 'make it again' list."

    Reviewed Homemade Piri-Piri ( Hot Sauce) Mia's Way

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mia #3
    LinMarie says:

    "I love how easy this is to make, how well it keeps and its overall firey nature. Great for adding to pasta, soups or just about anything else you want to spice up. The only thing I would do differently next time is add a little less salt."

    Reviewed Choc Chip & Banana Pudding W/Glossy Choc Sauce (Steamed)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum yum! There was some debate in our house about whether the pudding should have risen more? It was relatively flat but still delicious and completely decadent with the chocolate sauce. We'll make it again, perhaps in ramekins next time to shorten the cooking time. Thanks for posting it!"

    Reviewed Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  167 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite good and I'd definitely make it again. It rolled easily. The only thing I'd like to change is maybe to cut down on the flour a touch so the eggs are a little less dry."

    Reviewed Thai Tofu and Squash Curry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this. It's colourful, has a good taste and it's healthy. I didn't miss the meat at all. The peanuts add a lot so don't miss them!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites