Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Safari Time

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #243905

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed A Little Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "TERRIFIC recipe! Wow... I will NEVER use a chocolate cake mix again! This cake doesn't last 2 days between my BF and I. The second and third time I've made this cake I've used SWEETENED chocolate instead of unsweetened and I prefer it this way but that's a matter of preferance. Its an excellant recipe either way! "

    Reviewed Peaches & Cream Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Good muffins, but I found the assembly to be a lot of work and the recipe very high in sugar. (I think cup cake is a better term than muffins.) Next time I might save the filling for icing on top or maybe assemble it as a layer cake."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2804 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good. The only change I made was cook the chicken in the sauce for 14-15 mins or so instead of 20. For some reason my chicken soaks up the sauce quickly. A great, fairly easy recipe that tastes like a treat!"

    Reviewed Ground Beef Goulash

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By gbmc3
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow this is great! I used 1 1/2 cups of elbow macaroni. To make it easy to put away, before adding the cheese I transfered it all to a caserole dish. I melted the cheese by putting the dish in the oven and using the broiler. Excellent recipe that's relatively cheap to make and tastes quite good!"

    Reviewed Warm Greens Saute

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely enjoyed the vinegar/honey combo! I used it as a raw salad dressing and it was a great change from the more expensive and higher in calories (I think?) store bought dressing!"

    Reviewed Chicken With Fettuccine Alfredo

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and tasty. I had to substitute marble cheese and whole milk for the cream. (I added a bit of flour to the whole milk to thicken it up a bit.) BF loved it and I enjoyed it too."

    Reviewed Chicken Parmesan

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  413 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! My BF cleaned his plate and wanted more. We both ate until we were stuffed. I used marble cheese as I didn't have anything else. I also didn't have italian bread crumbs so substituted some cajun spice in regular bread crumbs. Very tasty, delicious, and relatively easy to make!"

    Reviewed Famous Meatballs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Bradshaw Brood
    LinMarie says:

    "Came out quite tasty. I used 1/3rd a cup of vinegar and put a little bit of tomatoe juice to substitute for a third of the ketchup amount. I used my own recipe for the meatballs. It included using 1 egg and 1/3rd of a table spoon of celery salt, table salt, and paprika. I also used premade breadcrumbs in the meatballs instead of the 2 sl..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites