Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa Chica

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #228895

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Christmas Cosmopolitan

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Good!! Served at Christmas!! Everyone enjoyed.. Will use again for he holidays.Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Baked Brie in Puff Pastry With Apricot or Raspberry Preserves

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Served this delicious appetizer at our New Year's eve party!! Big hit! I Used pepperidge farm pastry and instead of apricot I used rasberry perserve.YUMMY!Thanks for sharing. Will use this over and over!! "

    Reviewed Halloween Caramel Corn

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By BothFex
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME!!! VERY EASY AND VERY TASTY. Made this yesterday for a large crowd of kids. Adults loved it too.Thanks alot!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Sangria

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Leslie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "Girlfriend!! This recipe got 2 thumbs up!!! DOUBLE HITTER. I had a girls get together which I served this drink with Italian meal and also served this with mexican food on Halloween. It was all gone!! Everybody loved it!!!Thanks for a great recipe. Also make sure that you overnight the strawberrys like she says. It was to die for!! Salsa Chica in ..."

    Reviewed Charmie's Won Tons Ole!

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! Very tasty and crispy!! My guests loved them!!! Will make these over and over for future partys or get togethers. Not hard at all! Thanks alot!! LoL"

    Reviewed Hamburgers

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By Vicky Bryant
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks alot for the great tasting burger recipe. My husband loves burgers and let me tell you he liked these! The only one ingrediant that I did not have was horseradish. Will try them again! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Tres Leches Cake with Seasonal Fruit

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Lori Perez
    LinMarie says:

    "I always thought tres leches would be difficult to make so I never attempted. This was so easy! I bought duncan hines pudding in the mix white cake mix and let me tell you it turned out yummy! I also used the whole small can of condensed milk! Come on, who can say there watching calories when your eating a slice of this kind of cake? Everyone tha..."

    Reviewed Potato Salad With Chipotle Peppers(A Man's Salad)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Hello Rita! This recipe rocks! I prepared everything said as written. Girl I completely misread the sugar calculations and added to much! I think I screwed it up, after all that prep! I'm going to have to try this one again because I truly love all ingrediants it calls for. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Manchurian Shrimp (Garlic Flavored Shrimp)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By CoolMonday
    LinMarie says:

    "This was oh so tasty!!Yum! I used olive oil instead of veg. oil. and I did not have regular vinegar so used balsamic and added butter.I also used serrano peppers bacause I did not have green chili. It was still very good! Thanks for the recipe. LOL"

    Reviewed Smoky, Spicy Tomatillo Salsa Verde Aka Green Hell!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Muy Caliente! My husband made this recipe and loved it.Very hot and tasty.Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites