Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Samibib

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #104491

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Shrimp Etouffee

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #580861 Nesbitt
    LinMarie says:

    "I gave the roux about an hour - the last 15 minutes off the stove using risidual heat. I used two jalepenos instead of the bell pepper and one cup chicken stock in place of one cup water. This would probably be too salty for most, but perfect for us."

    Reviewed Herbed Rack of Lamb

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor - I doubled the rosemary and garlic and halved the breadcrumbs. I'd roast it a bit longer next time though. I had four ribs, (1 lb), and baked it at 450 for 25 minutes. The meat thermometer read 130F at that point, and the reco was to cook it until 140F. Since I'd already cooked it five minutes longer than necessary I went ahead a..."

    Reviewed Tarragon Garlic Butter (to dip your crab leg meat!!)

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By jbe467
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first time tasting tarragon. Very unique, and went wonderfully with crab legs. I'll use this for crab legs from now on!"

    Reviewed Hot Bacon and Swiss Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Husband liked it, but I found it to be fairly heavy and bland. "

    Reviewed Bleu Gooey Swirls

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Husband liked it, I didn't care for it. It may work better layered rather than rolled."

    Reviewed Avocado and Goat Cheese Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Smooth, creamy, very flavorful. The red chilis provided a nice contrast, but didnt' add a lot of heat. Definite keeper."

    Reviewed Veal Osso Buco

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my... I wasn't sure what to expect as my only experience with veal wasn't pleasant. This was incredible! Extremely flavorful and the meat was very tender. I added quite a bit more thyme, (probably doubled), and due to an oven mishap, (don't ask...), I ended up simmering it on the stove for about 3 hours. Exquisite."

    Reviewed Mean Chef Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Jeff Hixson
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely incredible. Complex, well balanced, intense flavor. I used some of the extra red sauce on tortillas with cheese to make quesadillas as a side, and also served this with a sweet cornbread. My compliments Mean Chef!"

    Reviewed Beef/Pork Empanadas (Adopted 2006)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Great balance of spiciness and sweetness -- I couldn't stop eating the filling! I had good results pre-making these, freezing them, and baking them at 400 for about 20 minutes. I didn't taste any difference between fresh and frozen. I did end up simmering the filling for longer than expected, but it was worth it."

    Reviewed Vanilla-Scented Granola

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  134 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Really great flavor. I added some chopped dates in the last five minutes of baking, but I don't think it was necessary because the oats themselves tasted excellent. The only thing that disappointed me was that my mom's granola always clumped up so you'd get some really delicious oat clusters. In this recipe none of the ingredients clung togethe..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites