Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Samsara

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #212933

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mushroom Ragout (Serve With Mashed Potatoes)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By MellowMel
    LinMarie says:

    "My boyfriend loved this recipe and together we ate the entire "8" servings. I personally find that the mushroom sauce in recipe #191382, Tempeh Bourgignon has a richer flavor, though."

    Reviewed Tofu and Broccoli with Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "The sauce seemed kind of bland, and the process was much more time consuming than just a normal stir fry would have been. I made it with tempeh instead of tofu, and I think tofu would have tasted better in this dish, but that still doesn't redeem the its other flaws."

    Reviewed Nigella Lawson Caramelized Onion & Lentil Pilaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By nomnom
    LinMarie says:

    "This was ok but not amazing. I think my main problem was the mustard seeds, which I would eliminate in the future. Also, be sure to follow her instructions and reserve some of the onions. I might even reserve all of them, because the cooked ones loose a lot of their flavor."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Onion Patties/Latkes

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good! My only problem was that they came out kind of plump, and I had to choose between burning the bottoms or leaving the middle somewhat undercooked. I served it with North Carolina Style Tempeh Barbeque (#112444). "

    Reviewed North Carolina Style Tempeh Barbecue

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Shannon Holmes
    LinMarie says:

    "It was ok but the sauce tasted more like ketchup than barbeque sauce. Next time I will add more chipotle and stronger espresso. I served this with Kittencal's onion patties (#138173). "

    Reviewed Roasted Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Jason Mundy
    LinMarie says:

    "I eat this about once a week, with lots and lots of garlic. I find 40 minutes to be a bit much though. If you use small sprouts, 15-20 minutes is adequate."

    Reviewed Healthy Bean Soup With Kale

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By Barbara Steele
    LinMarie says:

    "I used fresh beans and tomatoes, so I had to add a lot more seasoning to make up for the lack of salt in the canned items. I probably won't try it again until I get a better blender. My blender didn't puree it very well, but just chopped up everything very small so that the soup had a somewhat gritty texture. The flavor was excellent though!"

    Reviewed Tempeh Bourguignon

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Chef #208121
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was elegant and supremely tasty. My boyfriend went back for thirds! "

    Reviewed Red Lentil Pate

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was somewhat bland like one reviewer stated. That being said, my boyfriend and I ate almost all 10 servings in one sitting! We usually don't eat leftovers either, but he went back and ate them all. It's bland, but extremely comforting and filling."

    Reviewed Humitas - South American Corn Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent spicy corn pudding! I love this dish but I never added squash before, and I found this made a nice addition; added much substance. The only suggestion I would make is to add more spices. I like my food HOT so I added some Tony's Cacheries and paprika. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites