Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sandra Loves Chocolate

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #317413

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black Magic Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "My go-to chocolate cake recipe now! Everyone loves it, it is so moist and so easy to make! Btw, I didn't even ice it, it was that good!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  395 Reviews  |  By PetesNina
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! A keeper!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Marinade for Grilled Steak

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Aletria a Antiga (Sweet Angel Hair Pasta)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Mia #3
    LinMarie says:

    "When I was little, I used to ask my mom to make me "alegria". It's one of my favourites, and definitely popular in the north of Portugal. Here in Canada, some of my other Portuguese friends have never heard of it, they all make arroz doze, but I like Aletria better. Only difference is my mom never used milk, just water. Portuguese aletria nood..."

    Reviewed Glazed Soft Pumpkin Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Carrlin
    LinMarie says:

    "I keep coming back to this recipe, it's a keeper. Delicious and easy to make. Everyone loves them, thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Rhubarb Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry Kate, I love rhubarb, and I bake a lot, it came out beautiful and smelling great, but I was very dissappointed. I simply didn't like the taste, the texture was great, but the taste was strange, almost acidic."

    Reviewed Latte Pound Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By George Clement
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice taste to this cake, I found it a bit dry without the glaze, the areas where the glaze was absorbed was amazing, so my sweet tooth tells me to make more glaze, I will try it again that way, but very good flavour!"

    Reviewed Paposecos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "I had my big Portuguese family over for Canadian Thanksgiving this year and made these buns. They are the real authentic deal, turned out wonderful, my picky dad asked me to make them again, he had like three :). They come out nice and big too, thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Arroz Doce (Portuguese Sweet Rice)

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Jennie6698
    LinMarie says:

    "Adding a pinch of salt also helps enhance the flavour. Portuguese cooks also add tempered egg yolks at the end to make it richer, definitely one of the most nostalgis Portuguese deserts ever, thanks Jennie"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites