Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SandraMK

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #53443

    From Melbourne

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Aloo Gobi - Cauliflower and Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Zeke Koch
    LinMarie says:

    "I tweaked this recipe a little as I did not have cauliflower on hand so used peas as a substitute. Super easy and quick to make, it was delicious and a big hit at the dinner table. A keeper!"

    Reviewed A Different Chicken Pot Pie (for the freezer)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasty and easy to make. It has an interesting flavour and was a hit at the dinner table. I'll be making this again but will not make it in pie form. I will cook the meat and vegetables longer and cook the potatoes closer to serving time and then serve together."

    Reviewed Best Eggplant (Aubergine) Lasagna

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Dreamin1Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "I tweaked this recipe a little due to a lack of ingredients in my fridge - guess I should check first next time. I omitted the mozarella (because I didn't have any), substituted half a red onion - finely diced, for the chives (again, because I didn't have any), and added a fresh bay leaf. I also added some lasagne sheets to bulk it up a little. I..."

    Reviewed Garlic Prawns

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty. A light meal(not heavy on the belly). I served this with rice noodles and will definitely have it again. It only takes minutes to make."

    Reviewed Cranberry Maple Carrots

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't know what to expect from this dish and initially my DH shyed away from it as he's not a lover of sweet foods. It seemed like a strange combination of flavours but they all work well together. I only used 1 tablespoon of maple and my DH thoroughly enjoyed it, and so did I."

    Reviewed Zucchini Ribbons With Basil Butter

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Poker
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the reviewers lead on this one. A simple side dish with lots of taste. This will become a regular at our table."

    Reviewed Granny's Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (17 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By vverkin925
    LinMarie says:

    "It's a bit like creamed corn. I really enjoyed it and this was easy to make. My DH found it a little sweet so next time I'll omit the sugar and may add a bit of sliced chilli for a twist."

    Reviewed Flourless Chocolate Oh-So-Good Molten Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Izzy Knight
    LinMarie says:

    "I did what Karen did but they took a little longer for mine to bake. For some reason, the first batch sank a little in the middle so I placed 2 half strawberries in the middle and topped it with a dob of whipped cream. Absolutely delicious!!!"

    Reviewed Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 6, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  189 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "When I saw that these were flourless I just had to try them. They're so simple and tasty too. After giving my extended families the taste test, I went on to tell them just how easy they were. Now everyone's making them."

    Reviewed Luscious Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 6, 2002 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ThatJodiGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought that the dough was a bit too crumbly going into the pan too but once cooked, it binds together. A sweet yet tart flavour."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites