Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sarah (Chef #1237255)

    Member since Apr 2009

    Chef #1237255

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dill Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Irmgard
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this recipe and love that it allowed me to use the fresh herbs on my deck :) I omitted the flour, doubled chicken stock, and used FF half and half since that's what I had on hand. Made a fresh, flavorful sauce that dressed up plain ol' boneless, skinless chicken breast."

    Reviewed Garlic Roasted Potatoes (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful, quick, and easy recipe. I cooked the potatoes for a full hour, turning twice at 20 and 40 minutes. They turned out awesome... crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside with great, full flavor. Even my husband liked them, and he doesn't like much. Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Black Bean Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, May 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great dip... hearty and flavorful. The only alteration I made to the recipe was to use a fresh jalapeno (seeds and membranes removed) in place of the mild chilies and I added a bit of parsley. It was a hit at the Cinqo de Mayo party I brought it to :)"

    Reviewed Barefoot Contessa's Roasted Shrimp and Orzo

    Handle
    Monday, May 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    "I love Ina! This recipe turned out really wonderfully. I didn't have dill on hand, but otherwise followed the recipe as stated, just cut in half. It is a very fresh-tasting dish with the parsley and lemon. It's also a huge serving (2 cups per); light, but satisfying, too. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Waffles

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Update 2/7/11... I made these again this weekend and took diner524's suggestion of using only 2 eggs... they turned out awesome! Thanks for the great suggestion! Original Review 1/30/11: These waffles turned out well. Very light and fluffy. I like they were not sweet, but I noticed the egginess. I served these with homemade apple topping and whi..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Ham Bone and Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Papa D 1946-2012
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a very filling and flavorful soup. We followed the recipe as stated, using a left over ham bone. I think we should have trimmed it prior to putting it in the soup, though, because our final product seemed very fatty. The beans were cooked perfectly and were truly delicious."

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1594 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "We added carrots and potatoes and this was the perfect roast. Delish!"

    Reviewed No Bake Cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By crazycookinmama
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my DH's birthday. Everyone loved it :) I used a store-bought graham cracker crust instead of doing my own, but other than that, followed instructions as stated. It was very good, but almost too sweet for our taste. Super easy recipe, though, and would make again."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Pie - Semi-Homemaker Recipe (Sandra Lee)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SugaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out awesome and was super easy to make. I made it for a dinner party and my guests asked for seconds :)"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cranberry Apple Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Sassy in da South
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really great and a breeze to make. I used 2 fresh apples, chopped, rather than the dried and they were wonderful. I also used a bit more lemon juice and threw in some zest. I served with canned sweet potatoes with the sauce served over both the chicken and potatoes. Delish!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites