Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sarah Cox

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #59565

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Triple Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By CandyTX
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty tasty. The bittersweet chocolate never fully dissolves for me, but floats on the top and gathers at the bottom, which is sort of frustrating. I definitely don't get six servings from this - closer to three, three and a half (using 6-8 oz mugs, not oversized). Doubling the recipe is easy, though. I recommend it not only because it produ..."

    Reviewed Maple Frosted Pumpkin Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By jan007
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect for fall! Easy to make and they travel well. A nice alternative to pies and chocolate-focused desserts. I especially like the frosting!"

    Reviewed Penne with Tomato Herb Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  77 Reviews  |  By lucy k.
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, cheap, quick and easy."

    Reviewed Dutch Almond Cookies (Amandel Koekjes)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and super easy to make. I have made these a few times, most recently for a Christmas party and they were a real crowd pleaser. They are delicious and very soft."

    Reviewed Badam Burfi (Almond Squares)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Anu
    LinMarie says:

    "I love these! I have made it both with regular butter and with ghee, and either one works for me. I love almond flavored sweets, so these are right up my alley. Very easy to make and absolutely delicious. Very sweet, so they go well with coffee or tea."

    Reviewed Tarte au Sucre (Sugar Pie)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was exactly like the tart au sucre I've had in Quebec. I followed the directions exactly and had no trouble. It turned out wonderfully - looked perfect and tasted wonderful."

    Reviewed Irish Cream Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this for several occasions and it is very popular with my family. It's very easy to make, very easy to transport, and delicious. It is dense but moist. I find that it's easier to use half the glaze for the top of the cake and saving the rest for drizzling on individual slices, as putting all of it on the top can get a little messy."

    Reviewed The Candy Kitchen Pecan Pie Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By JamesDean'sGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very unique, and very much like pecan pie! I made it for Thanksgiving and it was just exactly what I was hoping it would be. I accidentally forgot to add the buttermilk, but it was fine without it - I can only assume it would be even better with it. I will be making it again, for sure. It was a big hit. Also, I was able to cut the chill time fo..."

    Reviewed Mocha Brownies With Coffee Frosting

    Handle
    Thursday, May 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious! I made these for a family party and they were the first of several desserts to be devoured. Easy to make, nice looking, great for parties. Absolutely delicious."

    Reviewed Mexican Cream Cheese Rollups

    Handle
    Thursday, May 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so good! Incredibly simple to make and so tasty! I made these for a baby shower and they were just perfect. Easy to transport, looked nice, tasted good, etc. I will definitely make these again - they are a great party food."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites