Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SarikaKisSzentem

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #318085

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Parmesan Kaiser Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Katzen
    LinMarie says:

    "One thing I did prior to preheating the oven was to put an ovenproof pan on the floor of the oven into which I would put about 8 ice cubes. Then before placing the rolls in to bake I would mist them with cool water. I did not egg wash them. This helps to crisp up the outside of the roll. Bakeries have that type of oven which does the same thin..."

    Reviewed Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this as a drizzle topping for my cream cheese brownie pie. Although I used a little less water. But it was wonderful and made a great presentation."

    Reviewed The Other Kind of German Potato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Debber
    LinMarie says:

    "Years ago when I lived in Philly a German lady used to cook for our club and she always made this type of potato salad along with wiener schnitzel. Outstanding. I've looked for this recipe for years. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Mom's Mincemeat Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Jennifer P.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderfully easy pie. Couldn't find the jarred mincement so I used two packages of the 9 oz. Borden's None Such and made a 10". Have a customer who craves this once a year. Thanks."

    Reviewed Coconut Cream Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely...absolutely fabulous.I'm generally extremely fussy about making desserts for my company or clients but this has got to be one of the best."

    Reviewed Southern Fried Chicken (Look out KFC!) (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  281 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Have to admit this chicken is the best I've ever made or had and in my line of business I've tried a lot of recipes. The only thing different is that I marinate the chicken in salt water brine for a couple of hours. Other than that I followed the recipe. In my humble opinion this is excellent."

    Reviewed Emily's Rockin Bagels

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Girl in Uruguay
    LinMarie says:

    "As a caterer I've seen many recipes for Bagels but this one tops 'em all. I used a food processor to mix the dough. Did not change one ingredient. They are easy to make and doesn't make a mess. They can't be beat!"

    Reviewed Cream Custard Cake Filling

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, excellent, excellent. I used the flour instead of cornstarch and the 8 egg yolks instead of four whole eggs. I added two more tablespoons of flour. You have to watch the custard closely and stir constantly. But it is worth it. I use it for my catering needs."

    Reviewed Simple Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple is always best! I found that 6 in 1 ground tomatoes are very good. No citric acid.If you like onions on your pizza; early in the day finely dice about 1/2 cup and sprinkle raw on top of sauce. Onions have a strong odor when first cut but if it sits for several hours it develops a nicer taste."

    Reviewed Chi Chi's Seafood Enchiladas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By KingJackQueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Thought I found the best but this is by far excellent. As a caterer I'm always looking for something different to serve. This is so so good as appetizers. Would have given this a 10 star rating if it were possible."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites