Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sassy_cat

    Member since Oct 2009

    Chef #1425037

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cornbread-low Carb

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Lv2Sun
    LinMarie says:

    "Be aware that the almond flour is not included in the nutritional
    figures."

    Reviewed Low Carb Breakfast Balls

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe has been around for years, it is called Scotch Eggs."

    Reviewed South Beach Diet P1 Peanut Butter Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Giordana
    LinMarie says:

    "When I made the first batch there wasn't any flavor just an ok muffin. After reading a few of the reviews I added cinnamon, nutmeg, increased sugar, added a banana, sub apple sauce for ground almonds and they were much better not on SB diet but the recipe works for my daughters gluten free diet."

    Reviewed Dill and Sour Cream Potato Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Felix4067
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, I also add some green onions and bacon. Now that makes it perfect. Oh and I always us fat free or at the very least low fat sour cream and mayo."

    Reviewed Turkey Meatballs

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  121 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "The meatballs were wonderful, followed recipe except for subing some Parmesan cheese for part of the bread crumbs. Will be making more and freezing to have on hand for soups, pastas and casseroles. Thanks Bergy for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Pecan Puffs (Meringue Cookies)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kikimony
    LinMarie says:

    "I think the problem isn't with the brown sugar but with the directions, in all of the meringue recipes that I have you add the sugar one Tablespoon at a time. If it is added to quickly the meringue will fall. Give it a try and see it that help."

    Reviewed Gluten Free French Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  118 Reviews  |  By GlutenFreeGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe today and like one reviewer who said she made the bread in a bread machine so that is what I tried. I ended up with a 4" loaf which was very dense but with good flavor. So next time I will do it the old fashioned way and see if I have better results."

    Reviewed Creamy Italian Recipes

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By IRISH SMITTY
    LinMarie says:

    "This sounds really good however, to make it low fat I would use fat free sour cream, light mayo and fat free 1/2 & 1/2. This will cut the fat in at least half and also the calories but not taking anything away from the taste. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed High Fiber Pea Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Danceswithskillets
    LinMarie says:

    "I gave this only two stars because of the difficult nature of interpreting the recipe.
    This recipe sounds really good, however, I tried to convert it to us measurements which made on sense and I don't know what I would use to measure a ml. Does someone know how to convert this so that people like me can try it. Also is this just one serving, a..."

    Reviewed 7 - Day - Soup Diet Recipe

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  51 Reviews  |  By Mr. Sauce
    LinMarie says:

    "Before making this soup you should go to the website and got the original recipe to use as a basis but remember this a high fiber low fat which helps you feel full. I did not use the pasta sauce, chili powder, cayenne or prepared mustard which are Mr. Sauces subs for his taste. Used Fire roasted diced toms, 1/2 lb fresh green beans, and only 1 1/2..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites