Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SchmartGrl

    Member since Mar 2003

    Chef #79363

    From Aurora

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Maui Sweet Potato Bake

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Yah, this is awesome!!!! I served this on the side with my Grandma's sweet & sour pork recipe, and even non-sweet potato eaters loved it!"

    Reviewed Curried Mung Beans With Rhubarb and Yams

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely unbelievable!!! It has such an interesting combination of flavors! And, it's a complete powerhouse of nutrients. I used Agave nectar to make it vegan. I also added a little lite coconut milk to make it a little moister. This is definitely a new favorite!"

    Reviewed Vegetarian Irish Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By That is Dr House to you
    LinMarie says:

    "OMIGOSH!!!!! Yah, this is phenomenal! Even my carnivorous coworkers loved it. (I heard a lot of "tastes like chicken" about the TVP). I used frozen pearl onions instead of dicing, frozen sliced carrots, and I threw it all in the crockpot on HIGH for 4-5 hours. It was a HUGE hit!! Keep in mind, it will be salty because of the bouillon, marmite, and..."

    Reviewed Irish Carrot & Parsnip Mash

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Okay, this is my new favorite thing!! Really. I swear, I just wanted to add some flour, soy milk and Ener-G Egg Replacer and make muffins or scones or something. Actually, I may try that and let you know how it turns out!"

    Reviewed Irish Leek and Potato Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By tehparrot
    LinMarie says:

    "FABULOUS!!!! And, using a vegan margarine, it IS vegan!! You'd never know the difference. It was a huge hit at our St. Patty's Day work potluck, and none of my coworkers knew the difference!"

    Reviewed Irish Cream Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "This is AMAZING!!! My friends request this on a regular basis. :) Half the glaze is definitely enough. Also, try topping the a dollop of real whipped cream that has a bit o' Irish Cream mixed in, and perhaps a bit of cinnamon!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Pork In the Pot

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Always a hit with friends and family at the holidays. I put this in at lunch, come home from work, and have people over for a meal they think took me hours to prepare. I use whole cranberry sauce for this. YUMMY!!!!"

    Reviewed Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Judith Fraser
    LinMarie says:

    "FANTASTIC!!!! I've used this exact recipes, then done variations on its theme: chicken, green beans and cream of mushroom soup; tuna, peas and cream of celery; diced ham, chopped asparagus and cream of celery or mushrom. Always a hit!"

    Reviewed Hot Curried Fruit

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Candy C
    LinMarie says:

    "OH, MY GOSH!!! This is absolutely AMAZING!!! And, it was better the second day!! I did not have any bananas, so I used a can of pineapple chunks, and it was still fantastic. My whole family asked for the recipe. The brandy added just the perfect flavor."

    Reviewed Easy Braunschweiger Party Spread

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Parasiticone Wilson
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a HIT at a cocktail party I attended over the weekend!!! It was so easy to make, and had the taste of a fancy pate. I added 1/4 c. mayo, which made it very creamy. A little bit of dijon mustard or horseradish would give it an extra zip as well. I served this with the White Bean, Rosemary & Garlic Spread, which is also on this site. Y..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites