Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Schmitty2456

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #899489

    From HOUTON, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Pear Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! Will make again!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't understand the big deal? I followed directions exactly, I LOVE vegetables, and I bought quality ingredient. But this just didn't have much flavor and was really watery. It was missing something. I won't be making again."

    Reviewed Creamy Triple-Mushroom Bisque With Turkey

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By horker1
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe for years. Glad to see it here too. I usually omit the turkey and rice and add more wine and balsamic. It's always a hit and tastes very decadent!"

    Reviewed Lentils, garlic and tomatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "One of the few recipes I make all the time. So easy and so few ingredients. The only changes I make is to cut the olive oil in half when cooking the garlic and then drizzle a really high quality olive oil into the bowl just before serving. I've also put a few dollops of Amy's Chunky Tomato Bisque in the center of the bowl before serving and it loo..."

    Reviewed Bow Tie Pasta With Broccoli and Broccoli Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "I've always loved broccoli and this is a great new way to eat it! But I did make several changes to please my palate and dietary needs. I added edamame to the puree to add protein and substituted one of the tablespoons of butter with olive oil. For added flavor I included garlic and onions and added red pepper flakes and Parmesan to the puree. And..."

    Reviewed Spoon Tender Round Steak

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Maybe is was the piece of meat we got, but this was in no way spoon tender. We added some red wine, and the sauce was very good. But next time we'll use a higher quality cut of meat."

    Reviewed Hearty Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By graciethebaker
    LinMarie says:

    "Used sliced Brussels Sprouts instead of cabbage, can of fire roasted tomatoes, fresh corn, beef boullion stock (omitted steak seasoning), garbanzo beans instead of kidney, a bit of red pepper flakes and added two cups of extra broth. Tip, use a mandolin or food processor for slicing the veggies to cut down on time."

    Reviewed Ramen Fried " Rice"

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Used edamame instead of peas, omitted egg, added ginger and used a meat substitute called Veat. Next time I'll mix in a little spice, maybe some Rooster sauce?"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites